Faculty and Staff
Victoria M. Rizzo
Interim Dean of the School of Social Welfare; Professor
Makisha Brown
Assistant Director of Field Education
Elizabeth Crowe
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Field Education and Programming
Lisa DeLaMater
Assistant Dean & Director of Field Education
Heather Dora
Assistant Director of Field Education
Jenny Leighty Horn
Assistant Director, Community and Public Service Program
Jenny helps UAlbany undergraduate students engage in meaningful community service experiences either for academic credit or as part of the off-campus work-study program. Favorite Place to Volunteer: Mentoring first-generation college students. Fun Fact: I grew up on a sheep farm and had a pet raccoon.
Monique Ivey
Assistant Director of Field Education
Dawn Knight-Thomas
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Catherine Lawrence
MSW Program Director & Associate Professor
Hal A. Lawson
Vincent O'Leary Professor
Eunju Lee
Associate Professor
Alyssa Lotmore
Assistant to the Dean for Communications and Engagement
Linda Mertz
Special Projects Coordinator
Carmen L. Morano
Professor & Director of the PhD Program
Richard B. Neff II
Assistant to the Dean for Finance & Administration
Crystal Rogers
Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Sheri Stevens
Director of Community & Public Service Program
Sheri focuses on University-Community engagement, working to meet the needs of our local community and community partners through linking resources and developing strategies for sustained support and partnerships. Favorite Place to Volunteer: I’m not allowed to have a favorite. Fun Fact: I have traveled to over 20 countries.
Jildyz Urbaeva
BSW Program Director & Associate Professor
Angie Wootton
Assistant Professor

School of Social Welfare Emeriti/ae Faculty

Julie Abramson 

Bonnie Carlson

Anne E. "Ricky" Fortune

Jan Hagen

Shirley Jones

Salome Raheim 

Bonita Sanchez

Carolyn Smith

Ronald Toseland 

Starr A. Wood

PhD Students

The following PhD students have defended their dissertation proposal