Note: The Academic Calendar is subject to change at any time by official action of the University at Albany.

 

Summer 2022 Academic Calendar

Final exams for Summer 2022 classes will be held during classes' last regularly scheduled meeting.

The official degree conferral date for Summer 2022 is August 13, 2022.

The last day for dissertation and thesis submission for Summer 2022 graduation is August 1, 2022. 

Degree clearance begins once final grading has concluded. However, it may take up to one month to complete posting all degrees. Please take this timeline into account when ordering transcripts and submitting degree verifications and/or state licensing forms. Check your unofficial transcript to see when your degree has been awarded.

Students with degree deficiencies will be contacted via their UAlbany email address.
 

Summer-2022
6 Week 1 (May 23 to July 1, 2022)

Saturday, May 21, 2022

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for 6 Week 1 classes.

Monday, May 23, 2022

6 Week 1 classes begin.

Last day to add 6 Week 1 classes without permission.

The SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin.

Last day to register for 6 Week 1 without a late fee.

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

First day to add 6 Week 1 classes with permission.

Sunday, May 29, 2022

Last day to drop 6 Week 1 classes with 0% financial liability.

Monday, May 30, 2022

Classes suspended for Memorial Day.

Friday, June 3, 2022

Last day to add 6 Week 1 classes with permission.

Last day to drop 6 Week 1 classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Sunday, June 5, 2022

Last day to drop 6 Week 1 classes with 70% financial liability.

Monday, June 6, 2022

100% financial liability begins for dropped 6 Week 1 classes.

Monday, June 20, 2022

Classes suspended for Juneteenth.

Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Last day for students to drop 6 Week 1 classes with a “W” grade.  

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading for 6 Week 1 classes.

Friday, July 1, 2022

6 Week 1 classes end.

6 Week 2 (June 21 to July 29, 2022)

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for a 6 Week 2 class.

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

6 Week 2 classes begin.

Last day to add 6 Week 2 classes without permission.

The SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin.

Last day to register for 6 Week 2 without a late fee.

Wednesday, June 22, 2022

First day to add 6 Week 2 classes with permission.

Monday, June 27, 2022

Last day to drop 6 Week 2 classes with 0% financial liability.

Friday, July 1, 2022

Last day to add 6 Week 2 classes with permission.

Last day to drop 6 Week 2 classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Monday, July 4, 2022

Classes suspended for Independence Day.

Last day to drop 6 Week 2 classes with 70% financial liability.

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

100% financial liability begins for dropped 6 Week 2 classes.

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

Last day for students to drop 6 Week 2 classes with a “W” grade.  

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading for 6 Week 2 classes.

Friday, July 29, 2022

6 Week 2 classes end.

6 Week 3 (July 5 to August 12, 2022)

Saturday, July 2, 2022

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for a 6 Week 3 class.

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

6 Week 3 classes begin.

Last day to add 6 Week 3 classes without permission.

The SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin.

Last day to register for 6 Week 3 without a late fee.

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

First day to add 6 Week 3 classes with permission.

Monday, July 11, 2022

Last day to drop 6 Week 3 classes with 0% financial liability.

Friday, July 15, 2022

Last day to add 6 Week 3 classes with permission.

Last day to drop 6 Week 3 classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Monday, July 18, 2022

Last day to drop 6 Week 3 classes with 70% financial liability.

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

100% financial liability begins for dropped 6 Week 1 classes.

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Last day for students to drop 6 Week 3 classes with a “W” grade.  

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading for 6 Week 3 classes.

Friday, August 12, 2022

6 Week 3 classes end.

6 Week 4 (June 27 to August 5, 2022)

Saturday, June 25, 2022

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for a 6 Week 4 class.

Monday, June 27, 2022

6 Week 4 classes begin.

Last day to add 6 Week 4 classes without permission. 

The SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin.

Last day to register for 6 Week 4 without a late fee.

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

First day to add 6 Week 4 classes with permission.

Sunday, July 3, 2022

Last day to drop 6 Week 4 classes with 0% financial liability.

Monday, July 4, 2022

Classes suspended for Independence Day.

Friday, July 8, 2022

Last day to add 6 Week 4 classes with permission.

Last day to drop 6 Week 4 classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Sunday, July 10, 2022

Last day to drop 6 Week 4 classes with 70% financial liability.

Monday, July 11, 2022

100% financial liability begins for dropped 6 Week 4 classes.

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

Last day for students to drop 6 Week 4 classes with a “W” grade.  

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading for 6 Week 4 classes.

Friday, August 5, 2022

6 Week 4 classes end.

4 Week 1 (May 23 to June 17, 2022)

Friday, May 20, 2022

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for a 4 Week 1 class.

Monday, May 23, 2022

4 Week 1 classes begin.

Last day to add 4 Week 1 classes without permission. 

The SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin.

Last day to register for 4 Week 1 without a late fee.

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

First day to add 4 Week 1 classes with permission.

Last day to drop 4 Week 1 classes with 0% financial liability.

Sunday, May 29, 2022

Last day to drop 4 Week 1 classes with 50% financial liability.

Monday, May 30, 2022

Classes suspended for Memorial Day.

100% financial liability begins for dropped 4 Week 1 classes.

Thursday, June 2, 2022

Last day to add 4 Week 1 classes with permission.

Last day to drop 4 Week 1 classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Last day for students to drop 4 Week 1 classes with a “W” grade.  

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading for 4 Week 1 classes.

Friday, June 17, 2022

4 Week 1 classes end. 

4 Week 2 (June 21 to July 15, 2022)

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for a 4 Week 2 class.

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

4 Week 2 classes begin.

Last day to add 4 Week 2 classes without permission.

The SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin.

Last day to register for 4 Week 2 without a late fee.

Wednesday, June 22, 2022

First day to add 4 Week 2 classes with permission.

Last day to drop 4 Week 2 classes with 0% financial liability.

Monday, June 27, 2022

Last day to drop 4 Week 2 classes with 50% financial liability.

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

100% financial liability begins for dropped 4 Week 2 classes.

Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Last day to add 4 Week 2 classes with permission.

Last day to drop 4 Week 2 classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Monday, July 4, 2022

Classes suspended for Independence Day.

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

Last day for students to drop 4 Week 2 classes with a “W” grade.  

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading for 4 Week 2 classes.

Friday, July 15, 2022

4 Week 2 classes end. 

4 Week 3 (July 18 to August 12, 2022)

Saturday, July 16, 2022

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for a 4 Week 3 class.

Monday, July 18, 2022

4 Week 3 classes begin.

Last day to add 4 Week 3 classes without permission.

The SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin.

Last day to register for 4 Week 3 without a late fee.

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

First day to add 4 Week 3 classes with permission.

Last day to drop 4 Week 3 classes with 0% financial liability.

Sunday, July 24, 2022

Last day to drop 4 Week 3 classes with 50% financial liability.

Monday, July 25, 2022

100% financial liability begins for dropped 4 Week 3 classes.

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

Last day to add 4 Week 3 classes with permission. 

Last day to drop 4 Week 3 classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Last day for students to drop 4 Week 3 classes with a “W” grade.  

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading for 4 Week 3 classes.

Friday, August 12, 2022

4 Week 3 classes end. 

12 Week (May 23 to August 12, 2022)

Saturday, May 21, 2022

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for a 12 Week class.

Monday, May 23, 2022

12 Week classes begin.

Last day to add 12 Week classes without permission. 

The SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin.

Last day to register for 12 Week without a late fee.

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

First day to add 12 Week classes with permission.

Sunday, May 29, 2022

Last day to drop 12 Week classes with 0% financial liability.

Monday, May 30, 2022

Classes suspended for Memorial Day.

Friday, June 3, 2022 

Last day to add 12 Week classes with permission. 

Last day to drop 12 Week classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Sunday, June 5, 2022

Last day to drop 12 Week classes with 40% financial liability

Sunday, June 12, 2022

Last day to drop 12 Week classes with 60% financial liability.

Monday, June 13, 2022

100% financial liability begins for dropped 12 Week classes.

Monday, June 20, 2022

Classes suspended for Juneteenth. 

Monday, July 4, 2022 

Classes suspended for Independence Day. 

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Last day for students to drop 12 Week classes with a “W” grade.  

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading for 12 Week classes.

Friday, August 12, 2022

12 Week classes end.

Fall 2022 Academic Calendar

Sunday, August 20, 2022 

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for a semester-length or 8 Week 1 class.

Sunday, August 21, 2022

Last day for international students to drop classes with no SEVIS fee

Monday, August 22, 2022

Fall 2022 classes begin. 

Last day to register without a late fee.

First day for non-UAlbany students to cross-register for Fall 2022 UAlbany classes.

The Fall 2022 Degree Application opens for undergraduate and graduate students. Students who expect to complete their degree requirements by the official degree conferral date (December 17, 2022) must apply.

Thursday, August 25, 2022

Last day to add 8 Week 1 classes without permission.

Sunday, August 28, 2022

Last day to drop semester-length and 8 Week 1 classes with 0% financial liability.

Monday, August 29, 2022 

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 classes without receiving a “W” grade.

Last day to add 8 Week 1 classes with permission.

Last day to add semester-length classes without permission.

Friday, September 2, 2022 

Last day to formally audit semester-length classes.

Last day to drop semester-length classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Last day to add semester-length classes with permission.

Sunday, September 4, 2022

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 classes with 60% financial liability 

Last day to drop semester-length classes with 30% financial liability

Monday, September 5, 2022

Classes Suspended for Labor Day.

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Fall 2022 Classes Resume.
Sunday, September 11, 2022

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 classes with 80% financial liability

Last day to drop semester-length classes with 50% financial liability.

Monday, September 12, 2022

100% financial liability begins for dropped 8 Week 1 classes.

Sunday, September 18, 2022 

Last day to drop semester-length classes with 70% financial liability.

Monday, September 19, 2022

100% financial liability begins for dropped semester-length classes.

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 classes with a “W” grade assigned. 

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 1 classes.

Sunday, October 9, 2022

Last day of 8 Week 1 classes.

Monday, October 10, 2022

Eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for an 8 Week 2 class.

Monday, October 10, 2022 to Tuesday October 11, 2022

Fall 2022 Classes Suspended Fall Break.

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

8 Week 2 Classes begin.

Fall 2022 classes resume.

Advance Registration for Winter 2022-23 and Spring 2023 begins.

First Day for Albany Law School students to cross-register for Spring 2023 UAlbany classes.

Midterm point of the Spring 2022 semester.

Friday, October 14, 2022

Final grades are expected to be posted on MyUAlbany for 8 Week 1 classes by 12 p.m. (noon). Note: This date/time is subject to change at any time.

Students who are missing grades after this date should contact their instructors. 

Monday, October 17, 2022

Last day to add 8 Week 2 classes without permission.

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 classes with 0% financial liability

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 classes without receiving a “W” grade. 

Last day to add 8 Week 2 classes with permission.

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 classes with 60% financial liability

Tuesday, November 1, 2022 

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 classes with 80% financial liability

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Last day for students to drop semester-length classes with a “W” grade assigned. 

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading or return to A-E grading for semester-length classes. 

100% financial liability begins for dropped 8 Week 2 classes.

Friday, November 4, 2022

Last day for students to make up Incomplete grades from Spring 2022 or Summer 2022.

Friday, November 11, 2022 

Last day for students to drop 8 Week 2 classes with a “W” grade assigned.

Last day for undergraduate students to request S/U grading or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 2 classes.

Wednesday, November 23, 2022 to Sunday, November 27, 2022

Fall 2022 Classes Suspended for Thanksgiving Break.

Monday, November 28, 2022

Fall 2022 Classes Resume.

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Last day for dissertation and thesis submission for Fall 2022 graduation.

Monday, December 5, 2022

Last day of Fall 2022 semester classes. 

Last day for undergraduate students to voluntarily withdraw from the University and receive “W” grades. 

Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Reading Day

Wednesday, December 7, to Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Final Exams

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

The Fall 2022 Degree Application is due for undergraduate and graduate students.

Friday, December 16, 2022

Final grades are expected to be posted on MyUAlbany for semester-length and 8 Week 2 classes by 12 p.m. (noon). Note: This date/time is subject to change at any time.

Students who are missing grades after this date should contact their instructors. 

Saturday, December 17, 2022

Official degree conferral date for Fall 2022.

Degree clearance begins once final grading has concluded. However, it may take up to one month to complete posting all degrees. Please take this timeline into account when ordering transcripts and submitting degree verifications and/or state licensing forms. Check your unofficial transcript to see when your degree has been awarded.

Students with degree deficiencies will be contacted via their UAlbany email address.

fall-2022