Complete Academic Calendar

Narrow By

Undergraduate Calendar Classes Suspended Advance Registration
Graduate Calendar Commencement/Graduation Related Dates Late Registration
Semester Courses UUP Information Drop/Add Dates
8week1 Courses Financial Liability Dates for Dropping Courses Withdrawal Dates
8week2 Courses Grading    

Academic Calendars

The Academic Calendar is subject to change at any time by official action of the University at Albany.

Published on 1/24/2022

Sun, January 2

Spring 2022 Degree Application Submission Available for UNDERGRADUATE & GRADUATE students.  Those students who expect to complete degree requirements by the official degree conferral date (5/15/2022) must apply via MyUAlbany

Sat, January 22

UUP eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for/add 8 Week 1 or Semester Length course

Sun, January 23

Last day for International Students to drop courses with no SEVIS Fee.

Mon, January 24

Classes begin

Mon, January 24

First day for non-UAlbany students to cross-register for Spring 2022 UAlbany courses

Tue, January 25

Late registration begin.  Late registration fee charged

Thu, January 27

Last day to add 8 Week 1 course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Sun, January 30

Last day to drop semester length and 8W1 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Mon, January 31

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 course without receiving a "W"

Mon, January 31

Last day to add 8 Week 1 course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required)

Mon, January 31

Last day to add semester length course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Fri, February 4

Last day to formally audit semester length course (information can be found here

Fri, February 4

Last day to drop semester length course without receiving a "W"

Fri, February 4

Last day of late registration for the semester

Fri, February 4

Last day to add semester length course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required).

Sun, February 6

Last day to drop 8W1 courses with 65% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Sun, February 6

Last day to drop semester length courses with 30% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Mon, February 7

100% financial liability for dropped 8W1 courses (view liability schedule).

Sun, February 13

Last day to drop semester length courses with 50% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Fri, February 18

Spring 2022 UNDERGRADUATE degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany

Sun, February 20

Last day to drop semester length courses with 70% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Mon, February 21

100% financial liability for dropped semester length courses (view liability schedule).

Wed, February 23

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 1 course ("W" assigned)

Wed, February 23

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 1 course

Wed, February 23

Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 1 course ("W" assigned)

Thu, March 10

Midterm Point

Fri, March 11

Last day of 8 Week 1 classes

Sat, March 12 - Fri, March 18

Classes Suspended Spring Break

Tue, March 15

Expected date that final grades for 8 Week 1 classes will be posted and available to students on MyUAlbany (by 12:00pm). Subject to change at any time. Please check Semester Deadline Announcements under the Academics tab in MyUAlbany for additional information. Students who are missing grades after this date should contact their instructors directly.

Thu, March 17

UUP eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for/add 8 Week 2 course

Fri, March 18

Spring 2022 GRADUATE degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany

Sat, March 19

8 Week 2 classes begin

Sat, March 19

Classes Resume

Wed, March 23

First day for Albany Law School students to cross-register for Fall 2022 UAlbany courses.

Wed, March 23 - Fri, April 22

Advance Registration for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022

Thu, March 24

Last day to add 8 Week 2 course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Fri, March 25

Last day to drop 8W2 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Mon, March 28

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 course without receiving a "W"

Mon, March 28

Last day to add 8 Week 2 course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required).

Fri, April 1

Last day to drop 8W2 courses with 65% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Sat, April 2

100% financial liability for dropped 8W2 courses (view liability schedule).

Thu, April 7

Last day for GRADUATE students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

Thu, April 7

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

Thu, April 7

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for semester length course

Fri, April 8

Last day for students to make up incomplete grades for Fall 2021 or Winter 2022

Wed, April 20

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 2 course

Wed, April 20

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 2 course ("W" assigned)

Wed, April 20

Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 2 course ("W" assigned)

Sun, May 1

Last day for dissertation and thesis submission for Spring 2022 graduation

Wed, May 4

Last day of classes

Wed, May 4

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to withdraw voluntarily from the University and receive "W" grades

Thu, May 5

Reading Day

Fri, May 6

Final examinations begin

Wed, May 11

Final examinations end. Please see information about degree conferrals and grading (below).

Thu, May 12 - Sun, May 15

Spring 2022 Commencement Weekend

Sun, May 15

Official degree conferral date for Spring 2022.  While degree clearance begins after the conclusion of final grading, it may take up to one month to complete the posting of all degrees. This timeline should be considered when ordering transcripts and submitting degree certifications.  Please check your unofficial transcript to see when your degree has been awarded.  Students with degree deficiencies will be contacted via their UAlbany email addresses.  For additional information, please check Semester Deadline Announcements under the Academic tab in MyUAlbany.

Mon, May 16

Expected date that final grades for 8 Week 2 classes and semester length classes will be posted and available to students on MyUAlbany (by 12:00pm). Subject to change at any time. Please check Semester Deadline Announcements under the Academics tab in MyUAlbany for additional information. Students who are missing grades after this date should contact their instructors directly.