Future Academic Calendars

The Registrar’s Office consults with units across campus to construct planning calendars. Please review the Planning Calendar Guidelines for detailed information on the process and the Instructional Year Calendar Report for a comprehensive history.

Each semester typically has 70 total instructional days (Monday through Friday), with 14 instructional days for each day of the week (Monday through Sunday). There are typically six final exam days per semester. 

Monday, Wednesday and Friday (MWF) classes typically meet 42 times each semester. Monday and Wednesday (MW) classes, Wednesday and Friday (WF) classes, Tuesday and Thursday (TTH) classes and Saturday or Sunday (S/SU) classes typically meet 28 times. 

Note: These calendars are subject to change at any time.
 

Spring 2024

Friday, January 12, 2024

Winter 2023-2024 ends.

Monday, January 15, 2024

Winter 2023-2024 final grades due by 11:59 p.m.

Wednesday, January 17, 2024

Spring 2024 classes begin.

Saturday, March 16, to Friday, March 22, 2024

Classes suspended for Spring Break.

Tuesday, April 30, 2024

Last day of Spring 2024 classes. 

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Reading Day

Thursday, May 2, to Wednesday, May 8, 2024

Final exams

Saturday final exams will be held on Saturday, May 4, 2024.

Thursday, May 9, to Sunday, May 12, 2024

Commencement 2024

Friday, May 10, 2024

Spring 2024 grades due to 11:59 p.m.

Monday, May 20, 2024

Summer 2024 begins.