History Faculty
Michitake Aso
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Director of History
Sheila Curran Bernard
Associate Professor & Director of the Public History Program
Professor Bernard is not teaching during the 2021-2022 academic year.
Alexander Dawson
Professor & Graduate Director of History
Richard Fogarty
Associate Professor
Dr. Fogarty is on sabbatical for the Fall '21 semester.
Federica Francesconi
Associate Professor & Judaic Studies Program Director
Kori A. Graves
Associate Professor & Interim Department Chair
Richard F. Hamm
SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor & Collins Fellow
David Hochfelder
Associate Professor
Dr. Hochfelder is on sabbatical for the 2021-2022 academic year.
Ryan M. Irwin
Associate Professor & Director of the Institute for History and Public Engagement
Maeve Kane
Associate Professor
Dr. Kane is on sabbatical for the 2021-2022 academic year.
Nadieszda Kizenko
Professor & Religious Studies Program Director
Patrick Nold
Professor & Chair
Dr. Nold is on sabbatical for the Spring '22 semester.
Christopher Pastore
Associate Professor
Dr. Pastore will be on sabbatical for the Spring 2022 semester.
Gerald Zahavi
Professor & Documentary Studies Program Director
History Lecturers
Affiliated Faculty
Alejandra Bronfman
Associate Professor & Chair, Latin American, Caribbean, & US Latino Studies
Anthony DeBlasi
Associate Professor, Department of East Asian Studies
Philip Eppard
Professor, College of Emergency Preparedness, Homeland Security and Cybersecurity
Katherine Van Acker
Adjunct Professor, Journalism
Emeritus Faculty
Allen B. Ballard
Professor Emeritus & Collins Fellow
Iris Berger
O'Leary Professor Emerita & Collins Fellow
Donald Birn
Associate Professor Emeritus
Sung Bok Kim
Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus & Collins Fellow
John Monfasani
Distinguished O'Leary Professor Emeritus
Ivan D. Steen
Associate Professor Emeritus