Staff

Our Staff

Interim Dean and Vice Provost of the Center for International Education
Gilbert Valverde Gilbert Valverde, Ph.D.
Interim Dean and Vice Provost
for International Education
Phone: 518-591-8183
gvalverde@albany.edu



Business Operations
Edward Ledermann
Director of Business Operations
Phone: 518-591-8184
eledermann@albany.edu
Carlos Ortiz
Associate Director, Informatics & Publicity
Phone: 518-591-8182
cortiz@albany.edu
Veisyantha (Henny) Jong-Futerko
Insurance Coordinator
Phone:518-591-8185
vjong-futerko@albany.edu



Education Abroad
Carrie Wojenki Carrie Prior Wojenski, Ed.D.
Associate Vice Provost for Global Academic Programs
Phone: 518-591-8172
cwojenski@albany.edu
Renée Lucier DeCelle
Director of Education Abroad
Phone:518-591-8172
rdecelle@albany.edu
Annette Richie Annette Richie, Ph.D.
Director of Global Academic Programs
(Global Distinction, International Studies Minor, international internships, research and service learning, and COIL)
Phone: 518-591-8172
arichie@albany.edu
Jacqueline Ledermann
Assistant Director of Global Academic Programs
(Fulbright Advisor)
Phone: 518-591-8172
jledermann@albany.edu
Carmeisha Huckleby
Assistant Director
Phone: 518-591-8172
chuckleby@albany.edu
Jay Stokes Jay Stokes
Program Coordinator
Phone: 518-591-8172 jstokes@albany.edu
Marianne Macaluso
Administrative Support
Phone: 518-591-8172
mmacaluso@albany.edu
John Teevan
Global Academic Program Assistant
Phone: 518-591-8172
jteevan@albany.edu
Carlos Vela, Ph.D.
UAlbany Madrid Program Director

Lilliana de la Luz, Ph.D.
UAlbany Madrid Program Assistant




International Student and Scholar Services (ISSS)
Mike Elliott
Director of International Student and Scholar Services
Phone: 518-591-8180
melliott2@albany.edu
Tara Evans
Associate Director of International Student and Scholar Services
Phone: 518-591-8198
tevans3@albany.edu
Tricia Tierney Patricia Tierney
Senior International Student Coordinator
Phone: 518-591-8189
ptierney@albany.edu
Kayla O'Donnell Kayla O’Donnell
International Student Coordinator
Phone: 518-591-8172
kmodonnell@albany.edu
Michelle Bourassa Michelle Bourassa
International Student Coordinator
Phone: 518-591-8172
mbourassa@albany.edu
Intensive English Language Program (IELP)
Mark Rentz
Associate Vice Provost for International Education
IELP Managing Director
Director of International Alumni Development
Phone: 518-591-8172
mrentz@albany.edu
Cathleen McCarthy
Assistant Director of Intensive English Language Program
Phone: 518-591-8172
cmccarthy@albany.edu
Amy Bonser Amy Bonser
IELP Academic Program Coordinator
Phone: 518-591-8172
abonserfeldman@albany.edu
Holly Wehmeyer
IELP Communications & Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 518-591-8172
hwehmeyer@albany.edu
Ami Hwang
IELP Social & Cultural Activities
Phone: 518-591-8172
ajhwang@albany.edu
Liz Allen
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
eallen@albany.edu

Peter Campisi
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
pcampisi@albany.edu
Colleen Finn
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
cfinn@albany.edu
Susan Gorga
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
sgorga@albany.edu
Heather Murphy
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
hmurphy@albany.edu
Claire Nolan
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
cnolan@albany.edu
Joan Otero
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
jotero@albany.edu
Krassi Rangelova
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
krangelova@albany.edu
Eura Stone-Kang
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
estone-kang@albany.edu

Rebecca Wolff
Instructor
Phone: 518-591-8172
rwolff2@albany.edu



International Admissions and Recruitment
John Pomeroy John Pomeroy
Director of International Admissions & Recruitment                   
Phone: 518-591-8172
jpomeroy@albany.edu
Jane Benson-Rivera Jane Benson-Rivera
Assistant Director, Communications & Operations
Phone: 518-591-8172
jbensonrivera@albany.edu
Ann Gogerty Ann Gogerty
International Admissions and Recruitment Specialist
Phone: 518-591-8172
agogerty@albany.edu
George Burke George Burke, III
International Admissions and Recruitment Specialist
Phone: 518-591-8172
gcburke@albany.edu



International Academic Partnerships
Rachel Moody Rachel Moody
Director of International Academic Partnerships and International Academic Advising
Phone: 518-591-8172
rsmoody@albany.edu



Global Institutes



Institute for Global Indigeneity
Michelle Harris Michelle Harris
Director of Institute for Global Indigeneity
Phone: 518-591-8172
maharris@albany.edu

.