People

Communication Faculty
Associate Professor and Department Chair
Professor; Collins Fellow Affiliated Faculty Member, Informatics PhD Program; Faculty Fellow, Center for Technology in Government
Assistant Professor, BA/MA Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor, Honors Program Coordinator
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Assistant Professor
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
communicationfaculty
Affiliated Communication Faculty
Distinguished Professor
Part-Time Communication Faculty

Victoria Barbeisch-Gerlach, vbarbeisch@albany.edu

Susan Burnett, SS 336, sburnett@albany.edu

Soyoen Cho, SS 340, scho8@albany.edu

Mary Christiano, SS 330, mchristiano@albany.edu

Alissandra D’Aquanni, SS 340, adaquanni@albany.edu

Bryanna Hebenstreit, SS 328, bhebenstreit@albany.edu

Shirley Jin, SS 332, sjin2@albany.edu

Lin Lin, SS 334, llin@albany.edu

Yumeng Luo, SS 340, yluo5@albany.edu

Stephen Madarasz, SS 330, smadarasz@albany.edu

David Mamorella, LC 27, dmamorella@albany.edu

Erting Sa, SS 334, esa@albany.edu

James Snack, SS 338, jsnack@albany.edu

Yufeng Tian, SS 336, ytian4@albany.edu

Virginia Yonkers, SS 338, vyonkers@albany.edu

Journalism Faculty
journalismfaculty
Part-Time Journalism Faculty

Rosemary Armao, SS 356, rarmao@albany.edu

Michael Hill, SS 358, mhil2@albany.edu

Michael Huber, SS 356, mhuber@albany.edu

C.J. Hughes Jr., chughes6@albany.edu  

Barbara Lombardo, SS 362, blombardo@albany.edu

Mark Marchand, SS 362, mmarchand@albany.edu

Holly McKenna, SS 362A, hmckenna@albany.edu

Ian Pickus, SS 362, ipickus@albany.edu

Katherine Van Acker, SS 356, kvanacker@albany.edu

Jeffrey Wilkin, SS 358, jwilkin@albany.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Rosemary Armao
MA, The Ohio State University


Alan Chartock
PhD, New York University

 
BJ Fehr
PhD, University of Delaware


Kathleen E. Kendall
PhD, Indiana University

 
Anita Pomerantz
PhD, University of California


Robert E. Sanders
PhD, University of Iowa
 

Staff

Open
Administrative Assistant

M. Monica Bartoszek
Administrative Manager

Lindsey St. Clair
Academic Advisor

 

staff