Contact Us

Welcome

Rukhsana Ahmed

With proximity to New York State’s capital and state government, in the midst of New York State’s burgeoning Tech Valley, and with access to the intellectual resources that only a large public research institution can provide, the Department of Communication at the University at Albany is an exciting place to study for both undergraduate and graduate students.

If you’ve already chosen to study with us, we hope these pages provide you with useful information about our programs and help in making choices about your education.

If you’re considering the possibility of studying with us, please contact us to discuss your goals and what our Department can offer.


Rukhsana Ahmed, PhD
Associate Professor and Chair

 

 

Administration

Chair

Associate Professor Rukhsana Ahmed
518-442-4887
rahmed4@albany.edu 


Administrative Manager

M. Monica Bartoszek
518-591-8628
mbartoszek@albany.edu


Director of Graduate Studies

Associate Professor Masahiro Yamamoto
518-442-4881
commdgs@albany.edu


Director of Undergraduate Studies

Associate Professor Alan Zemel
518-442-4883
azemel@albany.edu


Journalism Program Director

Professor Nancy Roberts
518-442-4884
nroberts@albany.edu

Department Office

Department Information

Social Science 351
518-442-4871
communication@albany.edu

 

Undergraduate Studies Advisor

Lindsey St. Clair
518-442-4875
ComAdv@albany.edu


Administrative Assistant

Stacey Barber
518-442-4871
sbarber@albany.edu

 

Social Science building

Alumni

Would you like to join our alumni mailing list?  We send out periodic updates, information, and newsletters to all interested alumni.  Please email Monica Bartoszek  to be added to our list.

You might also like to connect with fellow alumni on our LinkedIn group page - particularly if you are looking to hire a Department of Communication graduate.

We're also on Facebook! We're always interested in finding out what our alumni are up to now.

Support the Communication Department - Make a gift online.