Office of the Dean

Dean's Office Staff

Sara Anderson, Manager of Contracts and Grants Development
Catskill 293, (518) 442-5170, sanderson@albany.edu 

Morgan Boland, Director of Development
Catskill 274, (518) 437-5041, msmith2@albany.edu

Deb Brown, Secretary to the Dean
Catskill 281, (518) 442-4988, dabrown@albany.edu

Cheryl Dozier, Associate Dean for Academic Advancement
Catskill 353, (518) 442-5101, cdozier@albany.edu

David Epstein, Academic Coordinator, The Systems Center
Catskill 292, (518) 442-3186, depstein@albany.edu

Rory Glass, Regional Director, Capital Region, NYS Master Teacher Program
Catskill 157, (518) 442-5035, rglass@albany.edu

Chris Ives, Director, Computing Facilities
Catskill B064, (518) 442-3532, cives@albany.edu

Maria Khan, Assistant Director, The Systems Center
Catskill 286, (518) 442-5077, mikhan@albany.edu

Jason E. Lane, Interim Dean
Catskill 283, (518) 442-4988, jlane@albany.edu

Sharon Malison, Assistant for Communications
Catskill 288, (518) 442-4985, smalison@albany.edu

Penny Ng, Manager of Finance and Operations
Catskill 291, (518) 442-4998, png@albany.edu 

Alison Ciesielski Olin, Assistant Dean for Personnel and Planning
Catskill 289, (518) 442-3911, aolin@albany.edu 

Pathways Into Education (PIE) Center
Catskill 101, (518) 442-4828, PIECenter@albany.edu

Alex Pieterse, Director of Equity and Inclusion
Catskill 213, (518) 437-4423, apieterse@albany.edu

Olivia Pounds, Manager of Finance for Grants and Contracts
Catskill 295, (518) 442-5168, opounds@albany.edu

Jerry Rivera-Wilson, Continuing Education Coordinator
Catskill 278, (518) 442-5028, jrivera-wilson@albany.edu

Elizabeth Norton Skrobela, Director of Communications
Catskill 287, (518) 442-4991, eskrobela@albany.edu

Christy Smith, Assistant Dean for Academics and Assessment
Catskill 285, (518) 442-4986, csmith2@albany.edu

Gilbert Valverde, Director of Global Engagement
Catskill 314, (518) 442-5089, gvalverde@albany.edu

Pathways into Education Center Staff

Erica Shudt, PIE Advisor
Alicia McDonough, PIE Advisor

Catskill 101, (518) 442-3529, piecenter@albany.edu

Matt Livingston, ETAP Advisor
Catskill 101, (518) 442-5090, etapcpn@albany.edu

Hope Shuttleworth, Interim Teacher Education Coordinator
Catskill 101,(518) 442-5005, hshuttleworth@albany.edu