Office of the Dean

Dean's Office Staff

Sara Anderson, Manager of Contracts and Grants Development
ED 239A, (518) 442-5170, sanderson@albany.edu 

Morgan Boland, Director of Development
ED 212, (518) 442-4988, msmith2@albany.edu

Deb Brown, Secretary to the Dean
ED 212, (518) 442-4988, dabrown@albany.edu

Cheryl Dozier, Associate Dean 
ED 210, (518) 442-4988, cdozier@albany.edu

Rory Glass, Regional Director, Capital Region, NYS Master Teacher Program
ED 124, (518) 442-5035, rglass@albany.edu

Chris Ives, Director, Computing Facilities
ED B14/15, (518) 442-3532, cives@albany.edu

Maria Khan, Assistant Director, The Systems Center
ED 245, (518) 442-5077, mikhan@albany.edu

Jason E. Lane, Interim Dean
ED 212, (518) 442-4988, jlane@albany.edu

Sharon Malison, Assistant for Communications
ED 239, (518) 442-4985, smalison@albany.edu

Penny Ng, Manager of Finance and Operations
ED 238, (518) 442-4998, png@albany.edu 

Alison Ciesielski Olin, Assistant Dean for Personnel and Planning
ED 237, (518) 442-3911, aolin@albany.edu 

Pathways Into Education (PIE) Center
ED 127, (518) 442-4828, PIECenter@albany.edu

Alex Pieterse, Director of Equity and Inclusion
ED 216, (518) 437-4423, apieterse@albany.edu

Olivia Pounds, Manager of Finance for Grants and Contracts
ED 239B, (518) 442-5168, opounds@albany.edu

Jerry Rivera-Wilson, Continuing Education Coordinator
ED 350, (518) 442-5028, jrivera-wilson@albany.edu

Elizabeth Norton Skrobela, Director of Communications
ED 246, (518) 442-4991, eskrobela@albany.edu

Christy Smith, Assistant Dean for Academics and Assessment
ED 211, (518) 442-4986, csmith2@albany.edu

Gilbert Valverde, Director of Global Engagement
ED 320, (518) 442-5089, gvalverde@albany.edu

Pathways into Education Center Staff

Hope Shuttleworth, ETAP Advisor
ED 127
(518) 442-5090
etapcpn@albany.edu