UAlbany Fund Ambassadors

About the UAlbany Fund Ambassadors

Our UAlbany Fund Ambassadors are faculty and staff donors across campus helping to promote philanthropy on campus and in their own department or college.

Thank you ambassadors for your support and efforts!

To learn more about our UAlbany Fund Ambassador program, please contact Lisa Gonzalez at 7-4511 or [email protected].


2019-2020 UAlbany Fund Ambassadors

Faculty and Staff Ambassadors

College of Arts and Sciences
Lance Bosart – Atmospheric Sciences
Thomas Begley – Biology & RNA Institute
Jeremy Feldblyum - Chemistry
Ron Friedman– Psychology
Jaime Galusha – Sociology
Richard Hamm – History
Jill Hanifan - English
Janell Hobson – WGSS
Archana Krishnan – Communication
Julia Jennings – Anthropology
Rui Li – Geography & Planning
PD Magnus – Philosophy
Olimpia Pelosi – Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Marie Rabideau – Dean’s Office and CAS
Karin Reinhold – Mathematics & Statistics
Corinna Ripps-Schaming – Art Museum (Art & Art History Department)
Michael Sattinger – Economics
Bernadette Socha – Music & Theatre

Rockefeller College 
Zakhar Berkovich
Renee Wallingford 
Victor Asal
J. Ramon Gil-Garcia (and CTG)

Victoria Brock 

Michael Baumgardner
George Berg 

Massry School of Business
Deirdre Sweeney 

School of Criminal Justice

School of Social Welfare
Alyssa Lotmore

School of Education
Alison Olin

School of Public Health 
Caitlin Reid

Student Affairs
Holly Barker-Flynn
Ekow King
Cindy Riggi 
Cheryl Simmons (and BFSA)

University Programs 
Jennifer Baldwin - UPD
Gerald Burke – Libraries
John Donoghue – Academic Support Center
Diana Mancini – Undergraduate Education
Kristin Hamel – Financial Mgmt/Provost’s Office
J Li – ITS
Eileen Macica – HR
Rachel Moody – International Education
Tyler Norton – Libraries 
Patrick Romain – EOP
Mo Schifley – UAS
Stacy Stern - Facilities
Lisa Trubitt - ITS
Roberto Vives – Athletics 

Retired/Emeritus Faculty & Staff: Dave Adkins, Ronald Bosco, Kathleen Cummings, Lisa-Anne Donohue, Diana Edelson, Brian Gabriel, Deb Oriola, Hazel Prelow, Aaron Mull, Vivien Ng and Mary Van Ullen