The Loyalty Society

About the Loyalty Society

The Loyalty Society recognizes donors who faithfully contribute each and every year. Membership in the Loyalty Society is established upon the third year of consecutive giving and continues with each consecutive year.

Your annual support means you belong to a community of alumni, parents, and friends who are making a difference in the lives of our students. We truly appreciate your continued commitment to UAlbany and your investment in our students.


Celebrating Loyal UAlbany Faculty and Staff

At the annual Faculty and Staff Donor Reception we give special recognition to our 25+ year loyal donors. In February 2024 we honored School of Education Dean Virginia Goatley and School of Social Welfare Dean Emerita Katherine Briar-Lawson.

Virginia Goatley, Fardin Sanai and a UAlbany student stand at a podium in front of 180th Anniversary Banners.
Dean Goatley receives 25 year commemorative loyal donor pin from Fardin Sanai, Vice President of Advancement at the event on February 16, 2024.


Loyalty Society Members
#ffffff 1
donors have given for 10 or more years in a row
#ffffff 1
loyal donors are also graduates of the last decade
#ffffff 1
alumni have been giving since they graduated
#ffffff 1
36 years
The longest loyalty society membership
#ffffff 1
UAlbany faculty/staff have given loyally for 20+ years
#ffffff 1