University Leadership

Office of the President: Dr. Havidán Rodríguez is the 20th President of the University at Albany.

Executive Council: The president’s Executive Council includes the vice presidents and other senior level direct reports.

Deans: The leaders of the University’s schools, colleges and major academic support functions.

University at Albany Council: The Council serves as an oversight and advisory body to the campus, as well as UAlbany's president and senior administration. In accordance with New York State Education Law, the Council comprises 10 members.

University Senate: The University Senate is a legislative arm of the faculty comprised of 81 faculty, professional, and student senators. Led by the Chair of the Senate and the Senate Executive Committee, it is responsible for advancing UAlbany’s academic mission through shared governance.

University at Albany Foundation Board: The University at Albany Foundation is a not-for-profit corporation organized for the purpose of encouraging philanthropic contributions. The Board of Directors comprises alumni, community and University representatives.


Student Leadership

Student Association: Established in 1923, the University at Albany Student Association, is the official on-campus undergraduate student government. The Student Association exists in order to provide and foster opportunities beyond those offered in the formal curriculum.

Graduate Student Association: The Graduate Student Association (GSA) Executive Board is made up of elected and appointed students. Various committees are responsible for GSA activities.


Administrative Units

Academic Affairs


Communications and Marketing

Diversity and Inclusion

Division for Research and Economic Development

Finance and Administration

Government and Community Relations 

Student Affairs

University Advancement