Rockefeller Awards Recognition

Rockefeller Awards Recognition


Congratulations to all of Rockefeller College's 2020 graduate and undergraduate award winners!

Rockefeller College Graduate Awards

Distinguished Doctoral Dissertation Award

Sean McKeever
Adorno's Concept of the Good: Peaceful Tensions and the Precipice of Paradise

Sunyoung Pyo
Understanding the Adoption and Implementation of Body Worn Camera Policies in State and Local Governments and Their Effects on Police Behavior

Outstanding Candidacy Paper Award

Hyewon Kang
Effects of State Fiscal Stress Labels on Local Government Financial Condition: Evidence from New York State Fiscal Stress Monitoring System

Qianli Yuan
Open Innovation in the Public Sector: Creating Public Value Through Civic Hackathons

Outstanding Graduate Student Service Award

Shikshya Adhikari

Outstanding Student Leadership Award

Shelbi McIlroy

The Rockefeller College Capstone Paper Award

Diana Cruz

Steve Jackson Excellence in Graduate Student Teaching Award

Amani Edwards


Rockefeller College Undergraduate Awards

2020 Presidential Award for Undergraduate Research

Lucas Campo   
Senator Bernie Sanders, The Political Context of the 2020 Election, and the Treatment of the Democratic Frontrunners by the Mainstream Media

Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence

Michael Apollo
Katherine Gowing
Alodie Keza
Max Sevor

Distinguished Undergraduate Achievement in Public Policy and Management

Michael Allain
Austin Barosi
Kirsten Buescher
Charles Coley
Trevor Craft
Liam Duell
Erin Fleming
Monalisa Htun
Alodie Keza
Clare Myers
Venetia Resciniti
Makena Semevolos-Bullock
Emily Thompson
Jessica Whiting


First Penguin Undergraduate Research Award

Michael Allain
Government Corruption and Societal Variables: How Do They Relate?

James Under Memorial Undergraduate Award for an Outstanding Research Paper

Sophia Patka
The Relationship Between Political Ideologies and College

Martin Edelman Excellence in Teaching Award

Niloufer Siddiqui

Political Science Outstanding Adjunct Instructor Award

Nathaniel Williams

Political Science Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award

Shikshya Adhikari

The Rockefeller College Undergraduate Community Service Award

Asher-Leigh Boone


Michael Allain
Katherine Gowing
Max Sevor
Gina Tan

University at Albany Faculty & Student Engagement Torch Award

Julie Novkov


University at Albany President's Awards For Leadership

Distinguished Scholar-Leader Award

Danielle Duguid

Great Dane Award

Michael Allain
Emily Copertino
Liam Duell
Abdoullah Goudiaby
Shouyue Zhang

Outstanding Senior Award

Mirren Galway
Katherine Gowing
Alodie Keza
Max Sevor
Tarlee Sonie
Gina Tan


Residential Life Award

Charles Coley
Joseph Vesic


Rod Hart Memorial Award

Brandon Kayemba

The Justice Award

Ivan Kristhiane Daquial
Stephany Solis


University Governance Leadership Award

Nicholas Chin
Ankeith Illiparambil