2023 Awards Reception & Ceremony

Please join friends, colleagues and community partners in honoring this year’s awardees.

Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Reception: 4:30 to 5:30 p.m. in the Performing Arts Center's Futterer Lounge

Awards Ceremony: 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. in the Performing Arts Center's Recital Hall

Registration is required. The awards will presented by President Havidán Rodríguez.

Parking will be available in the State Quad Student Lot. Download a map of the Uptown Campus.

For additional information, please contact Director of Public Engagement Mary Hunt at [email protected].


Congratulations to this year’s awardees!

Learn more about the awards.


President’s Award for Exemplary Public Engagement

Janine M. Jurkowski
Professor, Health Policy, Management and Behavior
School of Public Health

David Hochfelder
Associate Professor & Director of the Public History Program
College of Arts and Sciences

Internships in Aging Project
School of Social Welfare


Honorary Award for Distinguished Public Engagement

Annalisa Scimemi
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Jianwei Zhang
Associate Professor, Educational Theory and Practice
School of Education

FLIP (Future Leaders in Planning)
Department of Geography and Planning
College of Arts and Sciences