Office of Facilities Management

The Office of Facilities Management is a unit within the Division of Finance and Administration organized with 6 major departments: Campus Planning; Architecture, Engineering, and Construction Management; Maintenance and Operations; Energy Management; Environmental Health and Safety and Administrative Services. The mission of Facilities Management is to ensure the preservation, modernization, and construction of facilities that enable the University at Albany to achieve its objectives in instruction, research, and community service. The Office of Facilities Management provides all central utilities to the Uptown and Downtown campus and all residence halls; day-to-day operations and maintenance of buildings and grounds; support of special events; design and construction project management oversight; facilities and site planning, preservation, and placemaking; a repository for official campus mapping and detailed archives concerning the specifications and history of our buildings and grounds; and ensures the safety and well being of our students, faculty, staff and visitors.