SSW Scholarship Awardees Announced

The School of Social Welfare has announced the awardees for the 2021-2022 SSW Scholarships. With over 150 applications for the 13 different scholarships available to students at the undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral levels, this year was particularly competitive. Congratulations to the awardees and thank you to our donors. Every gift is an investment in our students. Please consider making a donation to SSW.


2021 - 2022 Scholarship Awardees


Scholarship Awardee
Dr. Shirley J. Jones Mahamadu Sillah
Elfreida Textores Michael-Aaron Poindexter
Janet Perlof Gordon Davis
Kenneth (Kent) Price Brown Andrew Kaminski
Kenneth (Kent) Price Brown Erin Kennedy
Kristine & Lawrence Hazzard CPSP Scholarship Sarmin Akter
M. Jean Hynes Kyra Nolte
Nola R. Hooper Nicole Curcio
Nola R. Hooper Rachel Hemmerstein
Sally Ryan Mulligan Eric Mercadante
Sally Ryan Mulligan Megan O'Hara
School of Social Welfare Scholarship Alice L. Ackerman
School of Social Welfare Scholarship Brendan Boehm
Shaiyah Ben Lev Memorial Scholarship Alexandria Cartier
Shaiyah Ben Lev Memorial Scholarship Joseph A. Foster
South Korean Endowed Scholarship Eun-Woo Lee
South Korean Endowed Scholarship Sojeong Lee
Stephanie Wacholder Endowed Scholarship Shalini Barro
Stephanie Wacholder Endowed Scholarship Jessica Palka
William J. Reid Endowment Shaojie Pan
William J. Reid Endowment Priya Anne Winston