Staff

Department of Chemistry Staff

Brian A. Gabriel

Administrative Manager

Chemistry 124

518-442-4648

bgabriel@albany.edu

Brian has been with the University since 2005 and he joined the Chemistry department in 2011. Brian works directly with the Department Chair to provide for all necessary administrative support and services to the faculty, staff and students. Brian is responsible for the financial management of the department as well as personnel matters. Brian serves as a coordinator for the graduate program in Chemistry. He holds a BS degree in Business Administration.

 

Stephanie Thommas

Department Secretary

Chemistry 122

518-442-4400

sthommas@albany.edu

Stephanie joined the Department of Chemistry in 2017. She works closely with the Administrative Manager to provide support to the faculty, staff and the students. Stephanie holds a B.S. degree in Psychology.

 

Colin Henck

Undergraduate Laboratory Coordinator

Room 309C

518-442-4442

chenck@albany.edu

Colin joined the Chemistry Department in 2004. He is responsible for the management of the instructional undergraduate laboratories which include the large General Chemistry and Organic Chemistry laboratories. Colin holds a BS and MS in Chemistry.

 

David S. Burz

Instrumentation Specialist

Chemistry B-36

518-442-4413

dsburz@albany.edu

Dave joined the Chemistry Department in 2005 as a Research Associate and as an Instrumentation Specialist in 2008. He is responsible for maintaining and repairing high-end teaching and research equipment and manages the NMR structural facility in the Chemistry building. Dave holds a BA and MA in Chemistry and a PhD in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry.

 

Kathleen Saxton

Instructional Support Technician

Chemistry 116

518-442-2622

ksaxton@albany.edu

Kathleen joined the Chemistry department in 2014 and provides instructional support for the upper division chemistry laboratory courses. She received a MS degree in Chemistry from SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry in association with Syracuse University.

 

Kelli Allen

Instructional Support Associate

Chemistry 108

518-442-2622

kmallen@albany.edu

Kelli joined the Chemistry Department in 2018 and provides instructional support for the Organic Chemistry teaching laboratories. Kelli holds a BS degree in Chemistry from Siena College.

 

Jesse Carozza

Instructional Support Associate

Chemistry 108

518-442-2622

jcarozza@albany.edu

Jesse joined the Chemistry Department in 2019 and provides instructional support to the General Chemistry and Analytical teaching laboratories. Jesse holds a BS and MS in Chemistry.