Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies Faculty

Core Faculty
Rajani Bhatia
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Janell Hobson
Professor, Undergraduate Director
Vivien W. Ng
Associate Professor, Emerita
Barbara Sutton
Professor and Chair, WGSS
Joint Faculty
Sarah Cohen
Professor of Art History, Art History Director
Julie Novkov
Dean of Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy; Professor; Collins Fellow

Affiliated Faculty (partial list)

Elise Andaya (Anthropology)
Kate Avarett (Sociology)
Angie Chung (Sociology)
Kate S. Coddingtom (Geography & Planning)
Allison V. Craig (Writing and Critical Inquiry)
Susan Cumings (Writing and Critical Inquiry)
Jennifer Dodge (Public Administration & Policy)
Joanna Dreby (Sociology)
Rachel Dressler (Art History)
Virginia Eubanks (Political Science)
Kori Graves (History)
Delicia Greene (Literacy Teaching and Learning)
Michelle Harris (Africana Studies)
Annette Johnson (Africana Studies)
Eric Keenaghan (English)
Deborah LaFond (University Libraries)
Karyn Loscocco (Sociology)
Rabi Musah (Chemistry)
Sarah Mountz (School of Social Welfare)
Loretta Pyles (Social Welfare)
Dina Refki (Public Administration & Policy)
Judith Saidel (Public Administration & Policy)
Helene Scheck (English)
Shira Segal (Art History)
Patricia Strach (Political Science & Public Administration)
Eszter Szalczer (Theater)
Elliot Tetreault  (English) 
Katherine Trent (Sociology)
Angie Wootton (School of Social Welfare)

Teaching Collective

Teaching Collective Coordinator
Bria Nickerson
[email protected]



Edna Acosta-Belén
Iris Berger
Christine E. Bose
Bonnie Spanier
Glenna Spitze



Deborah LaFond (M.L.I.S., University of California, Berkeley)