Implementation Team

Purpose of the Albany Law Affiliation Implementation Team

The Albany Law Affiliation Implementation Team meets every semester or as needed to support and be actively engaged on the following:

  • Continue to advance and implement the affiliation projects

  • Explore additional opportunities for academic synergies and other collaborative activities, considering both academic offerings and academic and student support service

  • Address program approval and accreditation issues 

  • Review and award Academic Collaborative Funds

  • Review and approve Business Plans and Statements of Work for academic and student support functions

  • Make recommendations to the Executive Committee on specific collaborative offerings and service arrangements


University at Albany

  • Jeanette Altarriba, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
  • Karen Chico Hurst, Registrar
  • Michael Christakis, Vice-President for Student Affairs
  • JoAnne Malatesta, Vice-Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Sheila Mahan, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Kristen Swaney, Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, Director of Academic Advising
  • Kevin Williams, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
  • Carol Kim, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs


Albany Law School

  • Christopher Colton, Director of Communications and Marketing, Marketing and Communications
  • Joann Fitzsimmons. Assistant Dean and Registrar
  • Antony Haynes, Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives (Co-Chair)
  • Amy Mangione, Assistant Dean and Director of Admissions
  • Connie Mayer, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • Rosemary Queenan, Associate Dean for Student Affairs
  • Christian Sundquist, Director of Faculty Research and Scholarship
  • Alicia Ouellette. President and Dean, (Ex-Officio)