The Executive Committee (SEC)


The Executive Committee of the University Senate is responsible for the general business operations and maintaining the orderly process of the Senate. This includes, but is not limited to the appointment of Senators; Parliamentarian; Facilitate senate meetings; Establish subcommittees; Review proposed bills; and Serve in an advisory capacity to the President. As further expanded upon in the Charter of the University Senate, Section VII: The Executive Committee of the Senate.

2021-2022 Members 

Voting Members:

George Berg (GAC)

Jesse Ernst (CoR)

Jennifer Goodall (UAC)

Glyne Griffith (CPCA)

Deborah LaFond (ULC)

Sean Rafferty (Senate Chair)

Mary Ellen Mallia (CAA)

Zina Lawrence (UPPC)

Christian Poehlmann (Senate Secretary)

Tim Sergay (GOV)

Diane Hamilton (UFS)

Kabel Stanwicks (UFS)

Sammy Axley (UFS)

Vacant (CERS)

Vacant (CAFFECoR)

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

Havidan Rodriguez (President)

Carol Kim (Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs)


2021-22 Meeting Schedule

SEC meetings are held on Wednesdays via Zoom unless other noted and will convene at 2:45 p.m. Attendees must pre-register using the link on the meeting date.

Sept 1, 2021 - Agenda/Minutes/Reports & Documents

Sept 29, 2021 - Agenda/Minutes/Reports & Documents

October 27, 2021 - Agenda/Minutes/Reports & Documents

November 17, 2021 - Agenda/Minutes/Reports & Documents

January 26, 2022 - Agenda/Minutes/Reports & Documents

February 23, 2022 - Agenda/Minutes/Reports & Documents

March 23, 2022 - Agenda/Minutes/Reports & Documents

April 20, 2022 - Agenda/Minutes/Reports & Documents