Ion Beam Lab Faculty & Staff


Director, Ion Beam Laboratory
Dr. Satyendra Kumar
Dr. Satyendra Kumar
Scientific concepts using liquid crystals, including the development of LCD screens with faster on-off switching and higher contrast.
Characterization of Thin Films
Hydrogen in Materials
Surface Analysis of Volatile Materials


Laboratory Associate,
Ion Beam Laboratory
Arthur W. Haberl

Electronics Engineering
and Ion Implantation
Chris Righi

Project Manager
Kevin Wynne