Performance Schedule

All the performances. All the details. All in one place.

2021-22 Season

All performances are subject to change.  Check back regularly for the most up-to-date information.

Performance

Date and Time

Ticket Price

 

September 2021

 

Emily Daggett Smith: Solo Violin Concert

Wednesday, September 15 at 3pm at University Art Museum

Free Program

The City Without Jews

Sunday, September 19 at 7:30pm

Free

Program

The City Without Jews

Monday, September 20 at 10am

Free for high school student groups

 

Capital Trio Performs Chamber Music by Max Lifchitz - Canceled

Thursday, September 23 at 7pm
Canceled

$3-$10


Canceled

October 2021

 
An Evening of Flamenco Music & Film Friday, October 1 at 7:30pm Free Program

Flamenco Vivo

Saturday, October 2 at 7:30pm

$10-$20

Program

Flamenco Vivo

Monday, October 4 at 10am
 

Free for high school student groups

 

The Creative Life: A Conversation with Ruth Reichl

Tuesday, October 5 at 7pm

Free

 

Student Recital

Wednesday, October 13 at 6pm

Free

Program

New Play Arena

Friday, October 15 at 3pm

Saturday, October 16 at 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, October 17 at 2pm

Wednesday, October 20 at 8pm

Thursday, October 21 at 8pm

Friday, October 22 at 10pm

Saturday, October 23 at 8pm

$12-$22

Program
Emily Daggett Smith: Solo Violin Concert Saturday, October 16 at 1pm at University Art Museum Free Program

Rennie Harris Puremovement

Friday, October 22 at 8pm 
at The Egg

$28

 

UAlbany Symphony Orchestra and Concert Band

Sunday, October 24 at 3pm

$3-$10

Program

The Choral Hour

Saturday, October 30 at 3pm

$3-$10

 

November 2021

 

The Creative Life: A Conversation with Debbie Millman and Roxane Gay

Tuesday, November 2 at 7pm

Free

 

A Dream Play

Thursday, November 11 at 8pm

Friday, November 12 at 3pm & 10pm

Saturday, November 13 at 8pm

Sunday, November 14 at 2pm

Wednesday, November 17 at 8pm

Thursday, November 18 at 8pm

Friday, November 19 at 3pm

Saturday, November 20 at 2pm

$12-$22

 

Pilobolus

Friday, November 12 at 8pm 
at The Egg

$36

 

Bach to Broadway

Friday, November 19 at 7:30pm

$3-$10

 
Emily Daggett Smith: Solo Violin Concert Monday, November 22 at 12pm at University Art Museum Free Program

UAlbany Jazz Ensemble

Monday, November 22 at 8pm

$3-$10

 

December 2021

 

Winterreise

Wednesday, December 1 at 7pm

$3-$10

 

Kris Seto: The Tip of the Tongue

Thursday, December 2 at 7pm
at University Art Museum
Free  

Student Recital

Friday, December 3 at 6pm

Free

 

Holiday Concert

Sunday, December 5 at 3pm

$3-$10

 
The Knights Monday, December 6 at 6pm Free  

Twelve Drummers Drummin’

Monday, December 6 at 7pm

$3-$10

 

January 2022

 

David Dorfman Dance

Friday, January 28 at 7:30pm

$10-$20

 

February 2022

 

Blind Visionaries

Thursday, February 3 at 7:30pm

$10-$20

 

Blind Visionaries

Friday, February 4 at 10am

Free for high school student groups

 

Albagli & Friends

Friday, February 11 at 7pm

$3-$10

 

New York Theatre Ballet with Bridgman | Packer Dance

Friday, February 25 at 8pm
at The Egg
$25  

March 2022

 

Festival of Contemporary Music

Monday, March 7 at 7pm

$3-$10

 

Student Recital

Tuesday, March 8 at 6pm

Free

 

Concert in the Round

Wednesday, March 9 at 7:30pm

$3-$10

 

UAlbany Symphony Orchestra

Thursday, March 10 at 7:30pm

$3-$10

 

Mark Morris Dance Group

Friday, March 11 at 8pm
at The Egg

$36

 
ChoreoPhysics Wednesday, March 24 at 10am Free for high school student groups  

Akina Yura

Saturday, March 26 at 7pm

$3-$10

 
Ashwini Ramaswamy's Let the Crows Come Sunday, March 27 at 7:30pm $10-$20  

A Tale of Two Cities

Wednesday, March 30 at 7:30pm

$3-$10

 
Twelfth Night Thursday, March 31 at 8pm $12-$22  

April 2022

 

Twelfth Night

Friday, April 1 at 3pm

Saturday, April 2 at 2pm

Sunday, April 3 at 2pm

Thursday, April 7 at 8pm

Friday, April 8 at 10pm

Saturday, April 9 at 8pm

Sunday, April 10 at 2pm

$12-$22

 

Youth Movements XII & XIII

Saturday, April 2 at 7pm

Sunday, April 3 at 4pm

$3-$10

 

Fresh Acts

Wednesday, April 20 at 8pm

Thursday, April  21 at 8pm

Friday, April 22 at 3pm & 10pm

Saturday, April 23 at 2pm & 8pm

$5-$10

 

Showcase Concert

Friday, April 22 at 7:30pm

$3-$10

 

Garth Fagan Dance

Friday, April 22 at 8pm 
at The Egg

$28

 

UAlbany Jazz Ensemble

Monday, April 25 at 8pm

$3-$10

 

The Choral Hour

Friday, April 29 at 7pm

$3-$10

 

Selected Shorts

Saturday, April 30 at 7:30pm

$10-$20

 

May 2022

 

UAlbany Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, May 1 at 3pm

$3-$10

 

Sound of the Trumpets, Roar of the Drums

Tuesday, May 3 at 7pm

$3-$10

 

Student Recital

Wednesday, May 4 at 6pm

Free

 

Ellen Sinopoli Dance Company

Saturday, May 14 at 8pm 
at The Egg

$25