Complete Academic Calendar

Narrow By

Undergraduate Calendar Classes Suspended Advance Registration
Graduate Calendar Commencement/Graduation Related Dates Late Registration
Semester Courses UUP Information Drop/Add Dates
8week1 Courses Financial Liability Dates for Dropping Courses Withdrawal Dates
8week2 Courses Grading    

Academic Calendars

Fall 2015 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar is subject to change at any time by official action of the University at Albany.

Printable PDF

Published on 8/28/2015

Tue, August 25

Last day to drop/withdraw from Fall 2015 courses with no tuition or fee liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, August 26

Classes begin at 8:00 am

Wed, August 26

Fall 2015 Degree Application Submission Available for UNDERGRADUATE & GRADUATE students. Those students who expect to complete degree requirements by the official degree conferral date (12/19/2015) must apply via MyUAlbany.

Wed, August 26

First day for non-UAlbany students to cross-register for UAlbany courses

Thu, August 27

Late registration begins. Late registration fee charged.

Fri, August 28 - Mon, August 31

UUP eligible students using the ECRP waiver may register for/add 8 Week 1 course

Mon, August 31

Last day to add 8 Week 1 course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Tue, September 1 - Wed, September 2

UUP eligible students using the ECRP waiver may register for/add semester length course

Tue, September 1

Last day to drop semester length and 8 Week 1 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule). Note: the University fee and SEVIS fee are not refundable once classes begin.

Wed, September 2

Last day to add semester length course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Wed, September 2

Last day to add 8 Week 1 course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required). Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor.

Wed, September 2

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 course without receiving a "W"

Mon, September 7

Classes Suspended
Labor Day

Tue, September 8

Classes Resume 8:00 am

Tue, September 8

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 courses with 60% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, September 8

Last day to drop semester length courses with 30% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, September 9

Last day to drop semester length course without receiving a "W"

Wed, September 9

Last day to formally audit semester length course

Wed, September 9

Last day of late registration for the semester

Wed, September 9

Last day to add semester length course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required). Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor.

Sun, September 13

Classes Suspended 2:35 pm
Rosh Hashanah

Mon, September 14

Classes Suspended
Rosh Hashanah

Tue, September 15

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 courses with 80% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, September 15

Last day to drop semester length courses with 50% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, September 15

Classes Resume 12:35 pm

Wed, September 16

100% financial liability for dropped 8 Week 1 courses (view liability schedule).

Tue, September 22

Last day to drop semester length courses with 70% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, September 22

Classes Suspended 2:35 pm
Yom Kippur

Wed, September 23

100% financial liability for dropped semester length courses (view liability schedule).

Wed, September 23

Classes Suspended
Yom Kippur

Thu, September 24

Classes Resume 12:35 pm

Fri, September 25

Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 1 course ("W" assigned)

Wed, September 30

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 1 course

Wed, September 30

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 1 course ("W" assigned)

Fri, October 2

Fall 2015 UNDERGRADUATE degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany.

Fri, October 16

Fall 2015 GRADUATE degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany.

Mon, October 19

8 Week 1 Final examination period begins

Mon, October 19

Midterm Point

Tue, October 20

Last day of 8 Week 1 classes

Tue, October 20

8 Week 1 Final examination period ends

Wed, October 21 - Fri, November 20

Advance Registration for Winter 2015-16 and Spring 2016 begins

Wed, October 21

8 Week 2 classes begin at 8:00 am

Fri, October 23 - Mon, October 26

UUP eligible students using the ECRP waiver may register for/add 8 Week 2 course

Mon, October 26

Last day to add 8 Week 2 course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Mon, October 26

Last day for GRADUATE students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

Tue, October 27

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, October 28

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 course without receiving a "W"

Wed, October 28

Last day to add 8 Week 2 course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required). Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor.

Tue, November 3

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 courses with 60% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Fri, November 6

Last day for students to make up incomplete grades from Spring 2015 or Summer 2015

Mon, November 9

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for semester length course

Mon, November 9

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

Tue, November 10

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 courses with 80% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, November 11

100% financial liability for dropped 8 Week 2 courses (view liability schedule).

Tue, November 17

Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 2 course ("W" assigned)

Fri, November 20

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 2 course ("W" assigned)

Fri, November 20

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 2 course

Wed, November 25 - Sun, November 29

Classes Suspended
Thanksgiving Break

Mon, November 30

Classes Resume 8:00 am

Tue, December 1

Last day for dissertation and thesis submission for Fall 2015 graduation

Sun, December 6

December 2015 Commencement Ceremony

Wed, December 9

Last day of classes

Wed, December 9

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to withdraw voluntarily from the University and receive "W" grades

Thu, December 10

Reading Day

Fri, December 11

Final examinations begin

Fri, December 18

Final examinations end

Sat, December 19

Official degree conferral date Fall 2015