Center for Neuroscience Research

Center for Neuroscience Research: Former Students

Information about other students who have received PhDs in Neuroscience-related disciplines is appreciated.

Laks Ananthakrishnan
Associate Product Manager,
Surgical Models, Contract Research Solutions/phenotyping
Taconic Labs
laks.ananthakrishnan@taconic.com

Susan Barron
Professor of Psychology
University of Kentucky Lexington, KY
sbarron@uky.edu

Verner Bingman
Professor of Psychology
Bowling Green University, Bowling Green, OH
vbingma@bgnet.bgsu.edu

John P. Broida
Associate Professor of Psychology
University of Southern Maine
broida@usm.maine.edu

Barbara J Caldarone
Instructor in Neurology
Yale Univ Sch Med, New Haven, CT
barbara.caldarone@yale.edu

Akira Chiba
Professor of Biology
Univ Miami, Coral Gables, FL
akira.chiba@miami.edu

Richard E. Dearborn Jr.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Science
Albany School of Pharmacy, Albany, NY
richard.dearborn@acphs.edu

Christine Gervasi
Laboratory coordinator, Biological Sciences
University at Albany, SUNY, Albany, NY
cgervasi@albany.edu

Tao He
Department of Internal Medicine
Harbor Hospital, Baltimore MD
rr6262789@hotmail.com

Nathaniel Heintz
Professor of Molecular Bio.
Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Rockefeller University, New York, NY
heintz@rockefeller.edu

Sungwon Hong
Assistant Professor of Physiology
School of Medicine, Dongguk University, Kyongbuk, Korea
sjhong@dongguk.ac.kr

Gwen Jacobs
Professor and Head of Cell Biology and Neuroscience
Montana State University-Bozeman
Gwen@cns.montana.edu

Xiaoying Jian
Staff Scientist
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communicative Disorders, Rockville, MD
jianx@nidcd.gov

Craig Kinsley
Professor of Neuroscience
University of Richmond
ckinsley@richmond.edu

Hae-Young Koh
Center for Neuroscience, Brain Science Institute
Korea Institute of Science & TechnologySeoul, Korea

Cynthia Lemere
Associate Professor of Neurology
Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
clemere@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Byunghee Leu
Postdoctoral Fellow
Children's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston MA
byungheeleu@gmail.com

Audie Leventhal
Professor of Neurobiology & Anatomy
University of Utah Medical School
audie.leventhal@m.cc.utah.edu

Rick Levine
Professor of Neurobiology and Physiology
University of Arizona rbl@neurobio.arizona.edu

Weichun Lin
Associate Professor of Neuroscience
UTexas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas TX
weichun.lin@utsouthwestern.edu

David Lotshaw
Professor of Biology
Northern Illinois University
dlotshaw@niu.edu

Ken Lukowiak
Professor of Physiology & Biophysics
University of Calgary
lukowiak@ucalgary.ca

Steve Matsumoto
Oregon Hlth Sci Univ
School of Dentistry, Dept Anatomy
matsumos@OHSU.edu

Maureen McCall
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences,
University of Louisville
mo.mccall@louisville.edu

Peter O'Day
Professor, Institute of Neuroscience,
University of Oregon, Eugene, OR
oday@uoregon.edu

Tony Olek
Senior Lecturer,Dept of Biology, and Director, Undergraduate Program in Biology and Medicine,
U. of Rochester, Rochester, NY
tony.olek@rochester.edu

Leah Olson
Professor of Biology,
Sarah Lawrence College, Bronxville, NY
LOlson@gm.slc.edu

Christopher J. Pace
Vice President for Clinical Services
Safe Passage Neuro Monitoring, LLC
New York, NY

Sandra Petralia
Associate Product Manager, tansgenic models
Taconic Labs, East Greenbush, NY
sandra.petralia@taconic.com

Tamara J Phillips
Research Career Scientist, Veterans Affairs Med Ctr
and Professor of Behavioral Neursoscience,
Oregon Health Sciences University, Portland, OR
phillipt@ohsu.edu

Madeline Rhodes
Assistant Professor of Psychology
McDaniel College, Westminster, MD
mrhodes@mcdaniel.edu

Nidhi Rumpal
Johns Hopkins Unv School of Medicine
Inst for Cell Engineering-Neurodegeneration Program
Baltimore, MD
nrumpal1@jhmi.edu

Don Sakaguchi
Professor of Zoology & Genetics
Iowa State Univ, Ames, IA
dssakagu@iastate.edu

Stefan Strack
Professor of Pharmacology,
University of Iowa College of Medicine, Iowa City, IA
stefan-strack@uiowa.edu

Theresa Tritto
Program Manager, Division of Research Congruency, IACUC
Yale University, New London, CT.

Nina Tumosa
Education Coordinator VA Hospital and Professor of Internal Medicine/Geriatrics,
St Louis University, St. Louis, MO

Bill Walthall
Associate Professor of Biology
Georgia State University
wwalthall@gsu.edu

Natasa Zec
Anesthesiologist,
natasa.zec@TCH.Harvard.edu

Yangu Zhao
Senior Staff Scientist,
Natl. Institute of Child Health, Lab of Mammalian Genes and Development, Bethesda, MD