Community Service Month

Community Service Month 2012

Many Thanks to Campus Sponsors

Many Thanks to the Community Service Month Planning Committee


  • Linda M. Krzykowski, Assistant Vice Provost for Student Engagement, Undergraduate Studies and Vice Dean for Administration and Sustainability, School of Business
  • John Murphy, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs, Division of Student Success
  • Miriam Trementozzi, Associate Vice President for Community Engagement, President's Office


  • Katharine Briar-Lawson, Dean, School of Social Welfare
  • Holly Barker-Flynn, Associate Director College Housing, Division of Student Success
  • Cynthia Calautti, Director of Communications, University Auxiliary Services at Albany
  • Nan Carroll, Assistant to Dean, College of Computing and Information
  • Jennifer Carron, Director of Marketing, Office of Communications and Marketing
  • Donna Crisafulli, Executive Director, Chapel House Interfaith Center
  • Christina Crosley, Coordinator, Fraternity and Sorority Affairs, Division of Student Success
  • Thomas Devlin, Grauate Student Organization President
  • Sue Faerman, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
  • Thomas Gebhardt, Chair, Committee on University-Community Relations, Division of Student Success
  • Kathleen Gersowitz, Assistant Dean for Administrative Services, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Timothy Groves, Professor, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering
  • Michael Jaromin, Director of Student Activities, Division of Student Success
  • Genevieve Kane, Graduate Student Organization Vice President
  • Steve Lampedusa, Residence Hall Director; head of CHARGE Multicultural program, Division of Student Success
  • Tim Lawrence, Financial Staff Assistant, University Auxiliary Services at Albany
  • Zina Lawrence, Director of Graduate Student Services, School of Business
  • Anette Lippold, Program Assistant, President's Office
  • Diana N. Mancini, Assistant Dean, School of Criminal Justice
  • Elisa Martin, Research Assistant, Community and Public Service Program
  • Heidi Nicholls, President, Graduate Student Organization
  • James Pasquill, Director, Study Abroad and Exchanges, Office of International Education
  • Debernee Privott, Co-leader, Leaders in Service Program, and Assistant Director, University in the High School Program
  • Loretta Pyles, Director, Community and Public Service Program, and Associate Professor, Social Welfare
  • Catherine Reid, Catholic Campus Minister
  • David Rousseau, Interim Dean, Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy
  • Arthur Rushforth, Student Association President
  • Corianne Scally, Assistant Professor, Department of Geography & Planning
  • Elizabeth Norton Skrobela, Director of Communications, School of Education
  • Kim Smith, Student Association Director of Community Engagement and Outreach
  • Sharon Stevens, Research Assistant, Community and Public Service Program
  • Jennifer Svatik, Division 1 Assistant Athletic Director
  • Loida Vera Cruz, Assistant Director of Alumni Programs, Alumni Association
  • Kevin Williams, Dean, Graduate Studies
  • Mark Wolfe, Curator of Digital Collections, Special Collections, University Libraries