Contact the Division for Research

Office of the Vice President | Sponsored Programs | Regulatory Research Compliance | Laboratory Animal Resources | Innovation Development and Commercialization

Complete Division for Research A-Z Personnel Listing

Office of the Vice President for Research

Office: University Hall, Room 307
Phone: 518-956-8170
Fax: 518-956-8175

James A. Dias
Vice President for Research
jdias@albany.edu
518-956-8170

 

Michael H. Shimazu

Associate Vice President for Business Partnerships and Economic Development

mshimazu@albany.edu

518-956-8177

 

Thecla Philip
Senior Associate for Finance and Administration
tphilip@albany.edu
518-956-8176

 

Vince Delio
Director of the UA2020 Constellations
vdelio@albany.edu

 

Elizabeth Rooks
Staff Assistant
erooks@albany.edu
518-956-8173

 

Judith Duckor
Secretary to the Vice President for Research
jduckor@albany.edu
518-956-8170

 

Patricia A. Zeccolo
Administrative Assistant
pzeccolo@albany.edu
518-956-8172

 

Office for Sponsored Programs

Office: Management Services Center, Room 312
Fax: 518-437-4560

Asher Pauli 
Director
apauli@albany.edu
518-437-4550

Thomas Malone 
Associate Director 
tmalone@albany.edu
518-437-4550

Jessie Beauharnois
Senior Administrative Staff Associate
jbeauharnois@albany.edu
Tel: 518-437-8663
Fax: 518-437-8711

Megan Carter
Secretary
mcarter1@albany.edu
518-437-4974

Jennifer Doherty
Research Administrator
jdoherty@albany.edu
518-437-4562

Patricia Eaton
Clerical Specialist, Account Establishment
peaton@albany.edu
518-437-4598

Patricia Hart
Clerical Specialist, Account Establishment
phart@albany.edu
518-437-4567

Angelica Hutchinson
Administrative Assistant II
ahutchinson@albany.edu
518-437-4550

Jessica Kruk 
Electronic Research Administrator Assistant
jkruk@albany.edu
518-437-4558

Elizabeth Large
Research Administrator
blarge@albany.edu
Tel: 518-437-3773
Fax: 518-437-3611

Christine M. McCrary
Research Administrator
cmccrary@albany.edu
518-437-4563

Sharon B. Ray
Research Administrator
sbray@albany.edu
518-437-4556

Todd Remkus
Manager,
Award Establishment and Maintenance Unit
tremkus@albany.edu
518-437-4551

Tamar T. Sayer
Assistant Director for Education and ERA
tsayer@albany.edu
518-437-4565

Dan Whaley 
Research Administrator
dwhaley@albany.edu
518-437-4555

Office of Regulatory & Research Compliance

Office: MSC 309

Fax: 518-437-3855

Adrienne Bonilla
Assistant Vice President for Research and Director, Office for Regulatory & Research Compliance
Research Compliance Officer
abonilla@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Judy Guldenstern
Research Compliance Administrator
jguldenstern@albany.edu
518-437-3820

Brooke McGough
Secretary
bmcgough@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Terrell Rabb
Research Compliance Administrator
trabb@albany.edu
518-437-3845

Kanako Sumida
Administrative Coordinator
ksumida@albany.edu
518-437-3844

Laboratory Animal Resources

Office: Life Sciences Research Building, Room 1063
Fax: 518-437-4402

Antigone McKenna, DVM
Director, Laboratory Animal Resources
amckenna1@albany.edu
518-437-4417

Angela Malaney
Facilities Manager
amalaney@albany.edu
518-591-8817

Judy Euler
Animal Caretaker
jeuler@albany.edu
518-591-8818

Kristine Klein
Animal Caretaker
kklein@albany.edu
518-591-8818

Sharon Lonergan
Animal Caretaker
slonergan@albany.edu
518-591-7168

Binoy Thomas
Animal Caretaker
bthomas1@albany.edu
518-591-7168

Office for Innovation Development and Commercialization

Office: Earth Science & Mathematics 244
Phone: 518-442-3270
Fax: 518-442-3350

Theresa Walker, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Assistant Vice President for Research and Director of Innovation Development and Commercialization
twalker@albany.edu

Peter Gonczlik, M.B.A. 
Senior Technology Transfer Associate
pgonczlik@albany.edu

Katherine Ashton
Intellectual Property and Docket Administrator
kashton@albany.edu