Office of the Vice President for Research

Complete Division for Research A-Z Personnel Listing

OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT FOR RESEARCH

Name

Position

Telephone

E-Mail

James A. Dias, PhD. Vice President for Research 518-956-8170 jdias@albany.edu
Judith A. Duckor Secretary II forVice President for Research 518-956-8170 jduckor@albany.edu
Thecla Philip Senior Associate for Finance and Administration 518-956-8176 tphilip@albany.edu
Carmel Foltan Staff Assistant 518-956-8171 cfoltan@albany.edu
       
Satyendra Kumar, PhD. Associate Vice President for Research 518-956-8172 satyenkumar@albany.edu
Sandra J. Peterson Secretary II/AA for AVP for Research and Director, Community & Economic Development 518-956-8172 sjpeterson@albany.edu
Vincent J. Delio Director of UA2020 Constellations 518-437-4562 vjd@albany.edu
Tianning Huang Data Analyst 518-437-4552 thuang3@albany.edu
       
Matthew J. Grattan Director of Community and Economic Development 518-956-8172 mgrattan@albany.edu
Maria Pidgeon Associate Director, Innovation Hot Spot - Massry School of Business 518-956-8216 mpidgeon2@albany.edu
Robert W. Manasier Entrepreneur in Residence/New Ventures Manager - Health Science Campus 518-525-2627 rmanasier@albany.edu
       
       

Office for Pre-Award & Compliance Services Staff Directory

Organizational Chart
Updated August 2017
Adrienne D. Bonilla, Esq.
Assistant Vice President for Research & Research Compliance Officer, Director

 


518-437-3850

Jessie Beauharnois Associate Director 518-437-3850
Kanako Sumida-Ervin Office Administrator 518-437-3850
Susan Beattie Administrative Assistant, Receptionist 518-437-4974


Pre-Award Proposal Administrators

Find funding, sponsored projects proposals, awards

Ashley Carbino Research Administrator 518-437-4737
Ashley Gardner Research Administrator 518-437-3895
Chris McCrary Research Administrator 518-437-4563
Dan Whaley Research Administrator 518-437-4555
Stefan Brooks Research Administrator 518-437-4557


Pre-Award Contracts Administrators

Proposal contracts/subcontracts

Sharon Ray Assistant Director   518-437-4550
Jeffrey Horowitz Contracts Administrator 518-437-3845
Bridget Wilson Grants & Contract Administrative Specialist 518-437-4550


Research Subjects Protections, Policies

Human Subjects (IRB), Use of Animals (IACUC)

Jennifer Krausnick Manager, Research Subject Protection Program 518-437-3850
Megan Mosher Regulatory Compliance Administrator 518-437-3820
Christine Lewandowski Regulatory Compliance Administrator 518-437-4566
Brooke McGough Secretary I, Compliance Specialist 518-437-3850


Regulatory Affairs & Electronic Research Administration (eRA)

(Export Controls, PI Conflicts of Interest, Coeus helpdesk, SPIN helpdesk)

Terrell Rabb Regulatory Affairs Administrator 518-437-4565
Nicholas Yelich eRA Administrator 518-437-4558


Award Establishment and Maintenance

Todd Remkus Manager, Award Establishment and Maintenance 518-437-4551
Patricia Hart Account Establishment and Maintenance Specialist 518-437-4567
Joyce Donohue Account Establishment and Maintenance Specialist 518-437-4599
Jane White Account Establishment and Maintenance Specialist 518-437-4559


Lab Animal Resources

Antigone McKenna Veterinarian 518-437-4417
Timothy A. Quinn Facilities Manager 518-591-8817
Kristine Klein Animal Caretaker 518-591-8818
Sharon Lonergan Animal Caretaker 518-591-7168
Binoy Thomas Animal Caretaker 518-591-7168

Compliance

Office: MSC 100B

Fax: 518-437-3855

Adrienne Bonilla
Assistant Vice President for Research and
Director, Office for Pre-Award & Compliance Services
Research Compliance Officer
abonilla@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Brooke McGough
Secretary
bmcgough@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Megan Mosher
Research Administrator
memosher@albany.edu
518-437-3820

Terrell Rabb
Regulatory Affairs Administrator
trabb@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Jennifer Krausnick
Manager, Research Subject Protection Program
jkrausnick@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Kanako Sumida-Ervin
Administrative Coordinator
ksumida@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Laboratory Animal Resources

Office: Life Sciences Research Building, Room 1063
Fax: 518-437-4402

Antigone McKenna, DVM
Director, Laboratory Animal Resources
amckenna1@albany.edu
518-437-4417

Timothy A. Quinn
Facilities Manager 
tquinn@albany.edu
518-591-8817

Judy Euler
Animal Caretaker
jeuler@albany.edu
518-591-8818

Kristine Klein
Animal Caretaker
kklein@albany.edu
518-591-8818

Sharon Lonergan
Animal Caretaker
slonergan@albany.edu
518-591-7168

Binoy Thomas
Animal Caretaker
bthomas1@albany.edu
518-591-7168

Office for Innovation Development and Commercialization

Office: Earth Science & Mathematics 244
Phone: 518-442-3270
Fax: 518-442-3350

Theresa Walker, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Assistant Vice President for Research and Director of Innovation Development and Commercialization
twalker@albany.edu

Peter Gonczlik, M.B.A. 
Senior Technology Transfer Associate
pgonczlik@albany.edu

Katherine Ashton
Intellectual Property and Docket Administrator
kashton@albany.edu