Office of the Vice President for Research

Office: University Hall, Room 307
Phone: 518-956-8170
Fax: 518-956-8175

Complete Division for Research A-Z Personnel Listing

OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT FOR RESEARCH

Name

Position

Telephone

E-Mail

James A. Dias, PhD. Vice President for Research 518-956-8170 jdias@albany.edu
Judith A. Duckor Secretary II forVice President for Research 518-956-8170 jduckor@albany.edu
Thecla Philip Senior Associate for Finance and Administration 518-956-8176 tphilip@albany.edu
Carmel Foltan Staff Assistant 518-956-8171 cfoltan@albany.edu
       
Satyendra Kumar, PhD. Associate Vice President for Research 518-956-8172 satyenkumar@albany.edu
Sandra J. Peterson Secretary II/AA for AVP for Research and Director, Community & Economic Development 518-956-8172 sjpeterson@albany.edu
Vincent J. Delio Director of UA2020 Constellations 518-437-4562 vjd@albany.edu
Tianning Huang Data Analyst 518-437-4552 thuang3@albany.edu
       
Matthew J. Grattan Director of Community and Economic Development 518-956-8172 mgrattan@albany.edu
Maria Pidgeon Associate Director, Innovation Hot Spot - Massry School of Business 518-956-8216 mpidgeon2@albany.edu
Robert W. Manasier Entrepreneur in Residence/New Ventures Manager - Health Science Campus 518-525-2627 rmanasier@albany.edu
Demery Weeks Digital Marketing Intern - Research Aide 518-956-8216 dcweeks@albany.edu
       
       

Office for Pre-Award & Compliance Services Staff Directory

Office: Management Services Center, Room 100B
Fax: 518-437-4560

  Adrienne D. Bonilla, Esq.

Assistant Vice President for Research & Research Compliance Officer

518-437-3850

Pre-Award and Contract Administration 

Jessie Beauharnois

Associate Director 

518-437-3850

Susan Beattie Administrative Assistant 518-437-4550

Nicholas Yelich

Electronic Research Administrator

518-437-4558

Ashley Carbino

Research Administrator

518-437-4737

Ashley Gardner

Research Administrator

518-437-3895

Chris McCrary

Research Administrator 

518-437-4563 

Sharon Ray

Assistant Director 

518-437-3850 

Terrell Rabb

Regulatory Affairs Administrator 

518-437-3850

Dan Whaley

Research Administrator 

518-437-4555

Stefan Brooks

Research Administrator

518-437-4557
Jeffrey Horowitz Contracts Administrator   518-437-3845
Bridget Wilson Grants & Contract Administrative Specialist 518-437-4974

Regulatory Compliance Administration 

Brooke McGough

Secretary I

518-437-3850 

Kanako Sumida-Ervin

Regulatory Compliance Coordinator 

518-437-3850 

Jennifer Krausnick Manager, Research Subject Protection Program 518-437-3850

Megan Mosher

Regulatory Compliance Administrator

518-437-3820

Christine Lewandowski Regulatory Compliance Administrator 518-437-4566

Award Establishment and Maintenance

Todd Remkus

Manager 

518-437-3850 

Patricia Hart

Clerical Specialist 

518-437-4567 

Joyce Donohue Clerical Specialist 518-437-4599
Jane White Clerical Specialist 518-437-4559

Compliance

Office: MSC 100B

Fax: 518-437-3855

Adrienne Bonilla
Assistant Vice President for Research and
Director, Office for Pre-Award & Compliance Services
Research Compliance Officer
abonilla@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Brooke McGough
Secretary
bmcgough@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Megan Mosher
Research Administrator
memosher@albany.edu
518-437-3820

Terrell Rabb
Regulatory Affairs Administrator
trabb@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Jennifer Krausnick
Manager, Research Subject Protection Program
jkrausnick@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Kanako Sumida-Ervin
Administrative Coordinator
ksumida@albany.edu
518-437-3850

Laboratory Animal Resources

Office: Life Sciences Research Building, Room 1063
Fax: 518-437-4402

Antigone McKenna, DVM
Director, Laboratory Animal Resources
amckenna1@albany.edu
518-437-4417

Timothy A. Quinn
Facilities Manager 
tquinn@albany.edu
518-591-8817

Judy Euler
Animal Caretaker
jeuler@albany.edu
518-591-8818

Kristine Klein
Animal Caretaker
kklein@albany.edu
518-591-8818

Sharon Lonergan
Animal Caretaker
slonergan@albany.edu
518-591-7168

Binoy Thomas
Animal Caretaker
bthomas1@albany.edu
518-591-7168

Office for Innovation Development and Commercialization

Office: Earth Science & Mathematics 244
Phone: 518-442-3270
Fax: 518-442-3350

Theresa Walker, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Assistant Vice President for Research and Director of Innovation Development and Commercialization
twalker@albany.edu

Peter Gonczlik, M.B.A. 
Senior Technology Transfer Associate
pgonczlik@albany.edu

Katherine Ashton
Intellectual Property and Docket Administrator
kashton@albany.edu