Tau Sigma Honor Society

Tau Sigma is the national honor society specifically for transfer students.

Transfer Honors

UAlbany was approved to open a chapter in the Fall of 2007, and the first induction took place on March 1, 2008. This first group of new members has already become very active on campus.

Current elected officers

President: Joshua DrewVice President: Lassamy Sesay
Secretary: Enzo BelliTreasurer: Emmi HellerHistorian: Britney DeSouza

To be eligible for Tau Sigma membership, transfer students must take at least 12 credits in their first semester at UAlbany, and earn a 3.5 GPA or higher in that semester.  Eligible students will be contacted at the end of the semester, and be invited to join the organization.

This is a great leadership opportunity, as well as a great academic goal to help you avoid “transfer shock” in your first semester!  The organization will start to create an agenda of community service, leadership, and networking activities once the membership list has been established.  Keep checking back for ways you can get involved!

The UAlbany Tau Sigma chapter would like to welcome the following 38 new members for Fall 2013

Cameron Alexander
Chelsea Baldwin
Trey Bowman
Alexa Brandon
Vincent Carbone
Patricia Cedat
Sungmin Cho
Ashley Chontos
Leila Clark
Joshua Cope
Nicholas Diblasi
Conor Egan
Corey Fraleigh
Jeong Woo Han
Timothy Heimink
Danny Hope
Fatima Hussain
Zachary Johanson
Julius Judd
Jang Won Kim
Emily Lange
Brandi Lewis
Alexandria Malfitano
Maysam Bayg Muhammady
Michael Pagan
Keondo Park
Hyewon Park
Maureen Putnick
Joseph Ryan
Sung Ji Shin
Elizabeth Skovron
Jese Stead
Joshua Terry
Hina Thalho
Kareem Ullah
Mirwais Ullah
Levi Yutuc
Kristina Wieneke

Visit Tau Sigma’s national site.

Please send questions or comments about this site to:
 The Transfer Experience Coordinator