University at Albany, State University of New York
Intensive English Language Program (IELP)
About ielp
courses
features
dates
COSTS
how to apply
activity calendar
student comments
Photo Gallery
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
cONDITIONAL ADMISSION
Travel to Albany
Fall/Spring Housing
Net ID
 
summer academic institute (SAI)
 
ESl courses for university students
 
home
 

 

 
 
Intensive English Language Program
 

 

ACTIVITIES

Summer 2014

May

Monday, May 26 – Memorial Day, National Holiday
                                
Tuesday, May 27 – Wednesday, May 28Registration &Testing & Orientation
            
Thursday, May 29 – Classes begin

Friday, May 30 – New York State Museum Field Trip

June

Wednesday, June 4 – Living Color Concert at Empire State Plaza (Every Wednesday)
      
Saturday, June 7 – Art on Lark Festival
           
Thursday, June 12 – Alive at Five Outdoor Concert at Albany Riverfront Park         

July

Wednesday, July 2 – Welcome Puebla Group Dinner

Friday, July 4 – Independence Day Celebration Fireworks at Empire State Plaza

Friday, July 11– Sunday, July 13 – Camp Dippikill 

Wednesday, July 16 - Last Day of Class

Thursday, July 17 – Final Conference

Thursday, July 17 – Final Picnic Party at Polish Community Center

Friday, July 18 – Boston Day Trip

 
 

 

 


 

 

Please send questions or comments to: IELP@albany.edu

Top of page

Intensive English Language Program, University at Albany, State University of New York · 1400 Washington Avenue - Science Library G14 · Albany, NY 12222 · (518) 437-5040