As a faculty-initiated major in Interdisciplinary Studies, the concentration in Documentary Studies is based in the Department of History and draws on faculty from the College of Arts and Sciences. 

Gerald Zahavi
, Ph.D.
Director, Documentary Studies Program
Professor, History and Documentary Studies
Email: gzahavi@albany.edu
Office: SS 060R
Office hours fall 2014:  Tues 3:30-5:00 pm; Wed 2:00-3:30 pm, and by appointment

Susan L. McCormick, M.A.
Special Project Coordinator
Lecturer, History and Documentary Studies
Email: smccormick@albany.edu
Office: SS 060X
Office hours fall 2014:  Mon 4:15-5:30 pm, Tues 1:30-3:00 pm, and by appointment

Sheila Curran BernardM.F.A.
Associate Professor, History and Documentary Studies
Email: sbernard@albany.edu
Office: SS 060D
Office hours fall 2014:  Tues/Thurs 4:15-5:45 pm, and by appointment

Bruce C. Browne, M.F.A.
Lecturer, Documentary Studies
Email: bbrowne@albany.edu
Office: SS 060Y
Office hours fall 2014: Tu/Th noon to 1:00 pm, and by appointment

Katherine Van Acker, B.S.
Lecturer, Documentary Studies and Journalism
Email: kva@katherinevanacker.com
Office hours fall 2014:  TBD


Adam Frelin, Associate Professor of Art
Phyllis Galembo, Professor of Photography, Department of Art
Daniel S. Goodwin, Associate Professor of Digital Media & Photography


Teresa M. Harrison, Professor, Collins Fellow
William Husson, Lecturer
Nancy Roberts, Professor of Communication and Director of the University at Albany Journalism Program


Nancy Roberts, Director


Robert Gluck, Associate Professor of Music and Director of the University at Albany Electronic Music Studio

Women’s Studies 

Vivien Ng, Associate Professor and Chair