http://www.albany.edu/cpr/rock_images/random_pagetops/cpr_1.jpg; http://www.albany.edu/cpr/rock_images/random_pagetops/cpr_2.jpg; http://www.albany.edu/cpr/rock_images/random_pagetops/cpr_3.jpg; http://www.albany.edu/cpr/rock_images/random_pagetops/cpr_4.jpg; http://www.albany.edu/cpr/rock_images/random_pagetops/cpr_6.jpg;
 

Staff Directory

Center Staff

Victor Asal - Director, Center for Policy Research and
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Milne 300B
Department of Political Science, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
vasal@albany.edu | 518-591-8729

Amanda Carroll - Research Associate, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
accarroll@albany.edu

Corina Simonelli - Program Manager, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
simonelli.corina@gmail.com

James M. Levey - Associate Administrator, Center for Policy Research
Milne 323, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
jlevy@albany.edu | 518-442-3850

Lois Brando Pownall - Grant & Contract Administrator, Center for Policy Research
Milne 300D, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
LBrando@uamail.albany.edu | 518-442-3852

Research Affiliates

David Andersen - Distinguished Service Professor, Milne 315B
Department of Public Administration, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
david.andersen@albany.edu | 518-442-5258

Ian Anderson - Research Associate, Project on Violent Conflict, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University at Albany, SUNY
iananderson1983@gmail.com

Stephen V. Anderson - Research Associate, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
svanderson@albany.edu

Thomas Birkland - William Kretzer Distinguished Professor
School of Public and International Affairs, North Carolina State University
tom_birkland@ncsu.edu | 919-513-7799

Donald Boyd - Executive Director, Task Force on the State Budget Crisis and Senior Fellow on Leave, Rockefeller Institute of Government
boydd@rockinst.org

Ryan Cathie - Research Fellow, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University at Albany, SUNY
rcathie@albany.edu | 412-491-2703

Ik Jae Chung - Research Associate Professor, Milne 121A
Department of Political Science, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
chungij@albany.edu | 518-442-5238

Ken Cousins - Research Associate, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY

Christopher D'Elia - Professor
Department of Environmental Science and Policy, University of South Florida
cdelia@spadmin.usf.edu | 727-873-4812

Kathleen Deloughery - Assistant Professor, Milne 300C
Department of Public Administration, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
kdeloughery@uamail.albany.edu | 518-442-3875

Bryan Early - Assistant Professor, Milne 300A
Jointly Appointed in Political Science & Public Administration
Rockefeller College, University At Albany, SUNY
bearly@albany.edu | 518-442-5272

James R. Follain - Senior Fellow, The Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government
Senior Vice President for Research and Development, Collateral Analytics
518-280-6397 | jfollain@nycap.rr.com

James W. Fossett - Associate Professor, RIG
fossettj@albany.edu | 518-443-5846

Claudia Gonzalez-Vallejo - Associate Professor
Department of Psychology, Ohio University
gonzalez@ohio.edu | 740-593-1095

Lara M. Howe - Research Fellow, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University at Albany, SUNY
larahowe@gmail.com | 202-251-4510

Alethia Jones - Research Associate, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University at Albany, SUNY
ajones@albany.edu

Rey Koslowski - Associate Professor, Milne 121C
rkoslowski@uamail.albany.edu | 518-442-5314

Rod MacDonald - Research Associate, Milne 300G
rod@isdps.org | 518-442-5772

Erika Martin - Assistant Professor, Milne 300E
Department of Public Administration, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
and Senior Fellow, Rockefeller Institute of Government, SUNY
emartin@albany.edu | 518-442-5243

David McCaffrey - Distinguished Teaching Professor & Collins Fellow, Milne 317
Department of Public Administration, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
d.mccaffrey@albany.edu | 518-442-5282

Jeryl Mumpower - Director of the Master of Public Service and Administration Program, Professor, and Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long Chair in Business and Government,
Texas A&M University
jmumpower@bushschool.tamu.edu | 979-458-8022

Jay P. Nash - Research Fellow, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
jnash@albany.edu | 202-213-0155

Gerald Marschke - Associate Professor
Associate Professor, Department of Economics - University At Albany, SUNY
marschke@albany.edu | 518-437-3755

R. Karl Rethemeyer - Associate Professor & Chair, Milne 101A
Department of Public Administration, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
kretheme@albany.edu | 518-442-5283

Eliot Rich - Associate Professor of Information Technology & Management
School of Business, University At Albany, SUNY
e.rich@albany.edu | 518-442-4944

George Richardson - Emeritus Professor, Milne 318
Department of Public Administration, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
gpr@albany.edu | 518-442-3859

John Rohrbaugh - Professor, Milne 321
Department of Public Administration, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
jwr26@albany.edu | 518-442-5286

Marcus Schulzke - Research Director for the Project on Violent Conflict,
Center for Policy Research, Rockefeller College - University at Albany, SUNY
mschulzke@albany.edu

Hwa-young Sin - Research Associate, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University at Albany, SUNY
hsin@albany.edu

Thomas Stewart - Research Professor Emeritus
Department of Public Administration, Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
t.stewart@albany.edu

Douglas M. Stinnett - Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science - Rockefeller College - University at Albany
dms1974@gmail.com   

Patricia Strach - Assistant Professor, Milne 304
Department of Political Science, Department of Public Administration
Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
pstrach@albany.edu | 518-442-3856

Amy Svirskly - Research Associate, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
a_s_a@mac.com

Elise Weaver - Senior Scientist, HumRRO
eweaver@humrro.org | 703-706-5679

James Wyckoff - Research Fellow, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
wyckoff@virginia.edu

Richard Glen Young - Research Fellow, Center for Policy Research
Rockefeller College - University At Albany, SUNY
ryoung@albany.edu | 940-867-8172