Councils & Committees

(Listed in alphabetical order by Acronym)

Click here for brief council descrptions.

The Executive Committee of the Senate    Cynthia Fox, Chair

Council on Academic Assessment (CAA)  James Mower, Chair

Committee on Academic Freedom, Freedom of Expression, & Community Responsibility (CAFFECoR)   Carol Jewell, Chair  

Committee on Ethics in Research & Scholarship (CERS)   Michael Jerison, Chair 

Council on Research (COR)  Daniele Fabris, Chair

Council on Promotions & Continuing Appointments (CPCA)   Lynn Warner, Chair 

Graduate Academic Council (GAC)   Ronald Toseland, Chair

Governance Council (GOV)    James Collins, Chair

Council on Libraries, Information Systems, & Computing (LISC)  David Mamorella, Chair

Undergraduate Academic Council (UAC)   Karen Kiorpes, Chair 

University Life Council (ULC)  Michael Jaromin, Chair

University Planning and Policy Council (UPPC)  Joette Stefl-Mabry. Chair