University at Albany

Student Sustainability Council

The Office of Environmental Sustainability welcomes student participation and leadership and invites those interested in helping to implement our program to join the Student Sustainability Council.

The council is made up of selected chairs, appointed Res Life representatives and delegates from the Student Association, GSA and UAlbany Students for Sustainability.

The appointed chairs of the 2014-2015 academic year are:



Administrative Chair, USS President

Dylan Card

Recruitment Chairs

Katelyn Ginley
Recycling Chairs
Nia Sanders; Nadia Rodriguez

Energy Chairs

Emely Rodriguez; Sarah Helgeson

Alternative Transportation Chair

Mitchell Torres

Grounds Chairs

Lisa Cassidy; Amanda Colley

Farm to SUNY

Radha Urribarri

Community Chairs

Nichole Gregor; Mike Antidormi

Public Relations Chairs

Oscar Pardilla; Tyanni Niles

Residential Life Representatives


Mac Dearr




Sydelle Alvarez


Serah Shahar


Sabin Durio


Shelby Hettenbach

At Large Representatives

UGSS President, Graduate Assistant

Cassidy Drasser

Green Dependence Scholar

Karan Verma

Student Association

Allison Bliss

Graduate Student Association

Cassidy Drasser