Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Honor Society

2017 induction photo

Congratulations to the Fall 2017 new members, inducted on October 22, 2017!

Nana-Hawwa Abdul-Rahman - Dr. Martha J. Asselin - Audrey Caplan - Dr. Hui-Ching Chang - Chloe Charles - Fu Yee Chua - Joseph De Santis - Colin Delgado - Rachel Eager - Danielle Fico - Daniella Gelman - Paul Grondahl - Dr. Kristina Johnson - Madeeha Khan - Agata Pijanowski - Cidny Ramirez - Dr. Havidan Rodriguez - Mitchell Rybak - Emma Thrasher - Joshua Tocci

Photos from the 2017 ceremony

ODK organizes students, staff, and faculty who, while excelling in their academic and professional work, have contributed in special ways to the University at Albany. By bringing these individuals together as a group it seeks to help the University transform the lives of its students and the broader community.

Membership in ODK is based on prior individual accomplishments and recognizes how the new member can be a valuable contributor in the future to our collective efforts. Accepting membership entails commitment to work with colleagues, through active engagement in ODK's meetings and activities, to fulfill these purposes.

The society recognizes leaders in the areas of

  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • College and community service; social and religious activities; campus government
  • Journalism, speech and the mass media
  • The creative and performing arts

The University at Albany Circle of ODK was founded in 2003 with the induction of 44 members. In its commitment to promoting and developing positive leadership, ODK sponsors an annual conference to unite student leaders from multiple campuses. The organization also sponsors a variety of outreach programs as part of being a contributor to a better society.

University at Albany Circle By-Laws.