The Writer PBS Series Logo

A Production of
NYS Writers Institute Home PageWMHT TV Home Page
Executive Producers
Donald W. Faulkner & William Kennedy
New York State Writers Institute

Hugo Perez

Videotape Editor
Paul Minni

Online Graphics
Bill Schwarz, Li-Fang Shih, Judith Axenson

Theme Music
Scott Smith

Production Coordinator
Paul Hoagland

Donald Faulkner, William Kennedy, Mark Koplik, Hugo Perez

Camera Operators
Steven Hartman, Mark Koplik, Mary Lannan, Suzanne Lance, Jo Page, Hugo Perez

New York State Writers Institute Staff
Judith Axenson, Steven Hartman, Mark Koplik, Suzanne Lance

Special Thanks To
Caffrey Ford of Great Barrington
Karen Hitchcock, UAlbany President
Mansion Hill Inn
Ristorante Paradiso
Judy Sanders
SUNY Tunes
UAlbany Graphics
UAlbany Video Communications
Barbara Weiner

Funding support provided by

"It's not a book review process or a talking head show.
It's an auteur's interpretation of a writer."

- Donn Rogosin, President and General Manager of WMHT-TV

"The Writer has just the right mix of lively stories and great literary conversation,
which we at the Institute have always felt is the best conversation in the world."

- William Kennedy, Director, NYS Writers Institute