University at Albany

Scholarships, Awards & Prizes:

Disability Resource Center

Managed by Financial Aid
Managed by Disability Resource Center

The Jennine O’Reilly Conway ’88 Memorial Scholarship
Established in loving memory of Jennine O’Reilly Conway by her mother, Mrs. Jeanne L. O’Reilly, this fund will provide support to students pursuing their undergraduate degree at the University at Albany. Recipient selection may be based on either financial need or academic merit. It is the Donor’s first preference that the recipient of this scholarship is blind or has a visual impairment. If a blind or visually impaired student cannot be identified, the Office of Disability Resources may identify another student. Despite Jennine’s visual impairment and blindness while a student at UAlbany, she persevered, obtained her degree and achieved many notable accomplishments, such as climbing Mount Kilimanjaro. Mrs. O’Reilly is appreciative of the support and encouragement given to her daughter by the faculty and staff of UAlbany, especially John Levato, Assistant Dean of the School of Business.

Michael Corso Award
Established in honor of Michael Corso ’83, this award is for students who achieve a 3.0+ GPA, who have shown strong campus involvement and/or leadership, and who are registered through the Disability Resource Center. This award provides funds for expenses related to continued academic success and/or for the acquisition of equipment or adaptive technology.

Goldie Brenner Swartz ’51 and Howard Swartz Scholarship Fund
Established by Goldie and Howard Swartz, this generous scholarship provides support to an undergraduate student, or students, at UAlbany who is visually impaired, or disabled. Student recipients must demonstrate financial need as it is the preference of Mr. and Mrs. Swartz to help students at a significant level.

Todd Goldman '82 Family Endowed Scholarship
Generously established by Todd G. Goldman ’82, this scholarship provides support for students who utilize UAlbany’s Disability Resource Center (DRC) and who demonstrate academic excellence and financial need. First preference for this scholarship is that the student recipient be an incoming junior. This scholarship may be renewed for up to two years (4 semesters).