University at Albany

Program Funds:

School of Criminal Justice

For information regarding these funds, please contact the School of Criminal Justice.

Casey Groves Memorial Fund
This fund was established in 1991, by family, friends and colleagues, as a tribute to the late Casey Groves, a 1982 Ph.D. recipient from the School of Criminal Justice. The purpose of this fund is to provide monies to pay for periodic seminars on unusual topics and methods that are innovative, as a memorial to Dr. Groves.

Distinguished Professor James Acker Moot Court Endowment

Generously established by Catherine Cerulli, Ph.D. ’04 and Christopher Thomas ’86, The Distinguished Professor James Acker Moot Court Endowment provides support for the administration of the Moot Court program in the School of Criminal Justice. This fund will also provide resources for the recognition/support of the program’s student participants and research assistants. Distinguished Professor and Collins Fellow James Acker is considered a champion of students and has been recognized for his outstanding teaching and leadership at the University at Albany. Professor Acker is responsible for putting UAlbany on the national map regarding the American Collegiate Moot Court Association competitions.

Anna May & Lyndale Vess Endowed Fund
Established by Eric G. Lampert ’88, in loving memory of his grandparents, Anna May and Lyndale K. Vess, this fund provides support for UAlbany’s School of Criminal Justice’s Ph.D. Program. This fund will provide the Dean with flexibility and yearly support for the needs of the school as well as to recruit the best and brightest Ph.D. candidates. This fund will allow, but is not limited to, annual awards for student research and/or conference travel.