SA Supreme Court

The SA Supreme Court is comprised of students appointed by the President and then confirmed by the SA Senate. The Court is the final say in any disputes that arise within the purveiw of the Student Association. Students can appeal to the Court if they feel that a group or a person has violated the Constitution or By-Laws of the Student Association and their action or decision needs to be overturned or corrected.

Decisions of the Court will be posted here.

Current Justices of the Supreme Court







  Chief Justice: Anahi Tapia
atapia@albany.edu
Fall 2018- Present
Appointed by President Langie Cadesca and confirmed by the Senate.
  Deputy Chief: Amanda Zoda
azoda@albany.edu
Fall 2018- Present
Appointed by President Langie Cadesca and confirmed by the Senate.
  Associate Justice: Jonathan Mulhern
jmulhern@albany.edu
Fall 2016 - Present
Appointed by President Langie Cadesca and confirmed by the Senate.
  Associate Justice: Jessika Ball
jlball@albany.edu
Fall 2016 - Present
Appointed by President Langie Cadesca and confirmed by the Senate
  Associate Justice: Raymond Strawn III
rstrawn@albany.edu
Spring 2018 -Present
Appointed by President Langie Cadesca and confirmed by the Senate.
  Associate Justice: Petra Holness
pholness@albany.edu
Spring 2018 - Present
Appointed by President Langie Cadesca and confirmed by the Senate.
  Associate Justice: Chidiogo “ChiChi” Igboekwe
cigboekwe@albany.edu
Spring 2018 -Present o
Appointed by President Langie Cadesca and confirmed by the Senate.