Graduate Student Association

The School of Criminal Justice Graduate Student Association (SCJGSA) invites membership from any of the graduate-level programs offered through the School of Criminal Justice.

SCJGSA is a governmental, social, and service organization.

They celebrate a number of social events throughout the year – including the Spring Dinner, held just before Commencement. They also participate in numerous community-engaged projects, such as Habitat for Humanity builds, the Equinox Thanksgiving celebration, and food drives for the local food pantry. They have regular meetings and are represented at faculty meetings.


President: Billy Zakrzewski
Vice President: Shaina Herman
Treasurer: Alysha Gagnon
Secretary: Colleen Mair
Advanced PhD: Kim Bernstein and Colleen Mair
At-Large: Win Shelley and Melissa Noel
2nd Year PhD: Maureen Darby and Andrew Thompson
1st Year PhD: Loralys McDaniel and Stefan Ivanov
Master's Program: Nick Watson and Calvin Zhu


2017-18  GSA Officers and Representatives

President: Jenn Weintraub
Vice President: Kim Bernstein
Treasurer: Shaina Herman
Secretary: Lauren Springer
2nd Year: Billy Zakrzewski and Rebecca (Jingyi) Fei
Advanced: Danielle Reynolds and Audrey Hickert
At-Large: Win Shelley and Melissa Noel

2016-17 GSA Officers and Representatives

President: Audrey Hickert
Vice President: Paul Taylor
Treasurer: Danielle Reynolds
Secretary: Jenn Weintraub
2nd-Year: Kim Bernstein and Jenn Weintraub 
Advanced: Melissa Noel and Lauren Springer 
At-Large: Sean Roche and Jasmine Silver

2015-16 GSA Officers and Representatives

President: Jasmine Silver
Vice President: Audrey Hickert
Treasurer: Sean Roche
Secretary: Luzi Shi
Advanced Representatives: Megan Denver and Win Shelley
At-Large Representatives: Jeanee Miller and Reveka Shteynberg
2nd Year Representatives: Lauren Springer and Melissa Noel
1st Year Representatives: Jennifer Weintraub and Courtney Wayne
MA Representatives: Stephany Ruiz and Chris Capone

2014-15 Officers and Representatives

President: Sean Roche
Vice President: Walter "Win" Shelley
Treasurer: Megan Denver
Secretary: Jasmine Silver
Advanced Reps: Rose Bellandi and Karise Curtis
At-Large Reps: Jeanee Miller and Kirstin Morgan
2nd Year PhD Reps: Meagen Hildebrand and Jasmine Silver

2013-14 GSA Officers and Representatives

President: Karise Carrillo
Vice President: Amanda Emmert
Treasurer: Chris Cutler and Megan Denver
Secretary: Reveka Shtyenberg
Advanced Reps: Shi Yan and Reveka Shtyenberg
At-Large Reps: Jeanee Miller and Kirstin Morgan
2nd Year PhD Reps: Eric Fowler and Sean Roche
1st Year PhD Reps: Meagen Hildebrand and Jasmine Silver
MA Reps: Ryan Lowndes and Casey Ross

2012-13 GSA Officers and Representatives

President:  Kirstin Morgan
Vice President:  Karise Carrillo
Treasurer:  Arna Carlock
Secretary:  Amanda Emmert
Advanced Reps:  Christopher Dum & Jeaneé Miller
At-Large Reps:  Rose Bellandi & Vanessa Panfil
2nd Year PhD Reps:  Reveka Shteynberg & Shi Yan
1st Year PhD Reps:  Megan Denver & Sean Roche
MA Reps:  Ryan O'Mara & Walter Shelley

2011-12  GSA Officers and Representatives

President: Robert Norris
Vice President: Catherine Bonventre
Treasurer: Kirstin Morgan
Secretary: Jeanee Miller
2nd Year PhD Reps: Vicky Schall and Jaeok Kim
At-large Reps: Dilys Liu and Rachael Powers
Advanced Reps: Vanessa Panfil and Chris Dum