University at Albany

2012 Alumni Award Recipients

Distinguished Alumni Award in Political Science

Victoria A. Farrar-Myers, PhD '97
Professor of Political Science and Distinguished Teaching Professor
University of Texas at Arlington

Distinguished Alumni Award in Public Administration & Policy

The Honorable Peter D. Lopez, MPA '88
Member, New York State Assembly, Assembly District 127

Rockefeller College Young Alumni in Political Science Award

Charley E. Lozada, BA '05
Attorney At Law, Proskauer Rose LLP

Rockefeller College Young Alumni
Public Administration & Policy Award

Donald E. Boyce III, BS '06, MPA '08
Assistant Vice President, U.S. Regulatory
Deutsche Bank Securities Inc.

Distinguished Continuing Professional Education
Leadership Award of Excellence

Mary L. McCarthy, PhD, MSW '82
Director of the Social Work Education Consortium
and National Child Welfare Workforce Institute