Advisory Committee on Campus Security




In compliance with New York State Education Law 129a section 6431, the University at Albany has a Campus Advisory Committee on Campus Safety, co-chaired by Diana Mancini and Jeremy Clapper. Per law, the committee is charged with reviewing current campus security policies and procedures and making regular recommendations to the President of the University for their Improvement.

If you have any comments or questions regarding the work of this committee, please contact the co-chairs.

  • The committee shall review current campus security policies and procedures and make recommendations for their improvement. It shall specifically review current policies and procedures for:
    • educating the campus community, including security personnel and those persons who advise or supervise students, about sexual assault, domestic violence and stalking offenses pursuant to section sixty-four hundred thirty-two of this article;
    • educating the campus community about personal safety and crime prevention;
    • reporting sexual assaults, domestic violence and stalking incidents and assisting victims during investigations;
    • referring complaints to appropriate authorities;
    • counseling victims; and
    • responding to inquiries from concerned persons.
  • The committee shall report, in writing, to the college president or chief administrative officer on its findings and recommendations at least once each academic year, and such report shall be available upon request.
Committe Membership


  • Diana Mancini
  • Jeremy Clapper

Student Members

  • Wesley Ebersole
  • Martina Glab
  • Devenaire Holmes
  • Briana McKernan

Faculty Members

  • Brandon Behlendorf
  • Justin Pickett
  • Teniell Trolian
  • Jildyz Urbaeva

Professional Staff Members

  • Ema Buco
  • Lisa Donohue
  • Luke Rumsey
  • Clarence McNeill