Wintersession 2020-21 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar is subject to change at any time by official action of the University at Albany.

Published on 8/31/2021

Tue, December 15

UUP eligible students using the UUP Employee Tuition Waiver may register for/add Wintersession courses 

Wed, December 16

Last day for International Students to drop courses with no SEVIS fee. The SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin (view liability schedule)

Thu, December 17

Classes begin at 8:00am 

Thu, December 17

Wintersession Registration Day. Last day to register for winter classes without a permission number 

Fri, December 18

Last day to drop Wintersession courses with 0% tuition and fee liability (view liability schedule

Fri, December 18

Late registration begins. Late registration fee charged as of this date. First day to late register/add Wintersession classes with permission number from instructor 

Tue, December 22

Last day for students to add Wintersession courses with permission numbers from instructors via MyUAlbany (permission number required)

Wed, December 23

Last day to drop Wintersession courses with 50% financial liability (view liability schedule). 100% tuition and fee liability for classes dropped after this date

Thu, December 24

100% financial liability for dropped Wintersession courses as of this date (view liability schedule

Fri, December 25

Wintersession classes suspended this day only 

Sat, December 26

Wintersession classes resume at 8:00 a.m 

Mon, December 28

Last day for students to drop Wintersession courses without receiving a “W” 

Fri, January 1

Wintersession classes suspended this day only 

Sat, January 2

Classes resume at 8:00 a.m 

Thu, January 7

Last day for Graduate students to drop Wintersession courses with a “W” 

Wed, January 13

Last day for Undergraduate students to drop Wintersession courses with a “W” 

Wed, January 13

Last day for Undergraduate students to file S/U or A-E grading options for Wintersession courses 

Fri, January 15

Winter 2020 Undergraduate and Graduate degree applications due. Those students who expect to complete degree requirements by the official degree conferral date (January 16, 2021) must apply via MyUAlbany 

Fri, January 15

Last day for Graduate student dissertation and thesis submission for Winter 2021 graduation 

Fri, January 15

Last day of Wintersession. Finals held this day 

Sat, January 16

Official degree conferral date Winter 2021. While degree clearance begins after the conclusion of final grading, it may take up to one month to complete the posting of all degrees. This timeline should be considered when ordering transcripts and submitting degree verifications. Please check your unofficial transcript to see when your degree has been awarded. Students with degree deficiencies will be contacted via their UAlbany email address. For additional information, please check Semester Deadline Announcements under the Academics tab in MyUAlbany 

Tue, January 19

Expected date that final grades for Wintersession classes will be posted and available to students on MyUAlbany (by 12:00pm). Subject to change at any time. Please check Semester Deadline Announcements under the Academics tab in MyUAlbany for additional information. Students who are missing grades after this date should contact their instructors directly