Provost Office Staff

 
 
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Carol H. Kim
University Hall 308
provost@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 956-8030

To invite the Provost to attend or provide remarks at an event, please use this form.

 

 

Senior Vice Provost and Associate
Vice President for Academic Affairs
William B. Hedberg
whedberg@albany.edu 
Chief of Staff and Associate
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Steven Galime
sgalime@albany.edu 
   
   
Assistant Vice Provost for
Academic & Faculty Affairs
Benjamin J. Weaver
bweaver@albany.edu 
Vice Provost for Program
Development & Strategic Initiatives
Ann Marie Murray
amurray2@albany.edu 
   
   
 Director of Strategic Initiatives
& Communications
Elizabeth Q. Gray
eqgray@albany.edu
Director of Finance & Administration
for Academic Affairs
Kristin Hamel
khamel@albany.edu 
   
 


Administrative Assistant to the Provost
Deborah Altrock
daltrock@albany.edu 
Administrative Assistant 2
Sharlene Carpenter
sacarpenter@albany.edu 
   
 Provost Office Staff Functions and Responsibilities

The organization chart for the Division of Academic Affairs can be found here.