DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC AND THEATRE
2020-21 Theatre Program Productions


Lovers and Lunatics

Directed by Angela Ledtke

Episode #1 - Thursday, September 17 at 8pm
Episode #2 - Friday, October 2 at 8pm
Episode #3 - Friday, October 16 at 8pm

In a live, virtual, episodic, Shakespearean “choose your own adventure,” audience members will become active participants - voting on design and directorial choices to illustrate the power of our collective voice. more info

Please note: This a free, virtual performance. Registration is required at https://www.albany.edu/musicandtheatre/theatre-productions



New Work/New Ways
Mothman by Maddy Rolon and Postmortem by Ava O’Dea
Directed by Jacqueline Springfield

Thursday, November 12 at 8pm
Friday, November 13 at 8pm
Saturday, November 14 at 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, November 15 at 2pm

Both of these student written plays feature characters grappling with the concept of life after death (in both the literal and figurative sense) as well as the struggle of coming to truly know one’s self and the hard-earned wisdom that lies on the other side of that struggle. more info

Please note: This a free, virtual production. Links to the live performances will be available at https://www.albany.edu/musicandtheatre/theatre-productions



Fresh Acts

Artistic Director: Kate Walat

Wednesday & Thursday, April 7 & 8 at 8pm
Friday, April 9 at 3pm
Saturday, April 10 at 2pm & 8pm

Zoom in to experience works written, directed and performed entirely by students as the Theatre Program’s annual festival of play readings is held online this spring. This year’s festival will also feature excerpts from solo pieces, read by their authors, for the Friday afternoon performance. Be a part of the dynamic process of theatre being made, up close and on your screen! 

Please note: This a free, virtual production with live performances. Donations are welcome. Registration is required at https://www.albany.edu/musicandtheatre/theatre-productions



Love & Other Destinations

Music by Brad Ross
Lyrics by Michael Cooper

Director: Chad Larabee
Music Director: Jenny Kim-Godfrey
Choreographer: Liv Larson

Thursday, April 22 at 8pm
Friday, April 23 at 3pm
Saturday, April 24 at 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, April 25 at 2pm

This one-hour digital musical film explores love and yearning to connect with others, with songs ranging from the hysterical to the heart-breaking.

Please note: This a free, virtual production. Donations are welcome. Registration is required at https://www.albany.edu/musicandtheatre/theatre-productions



 

[an error occurred while processing this directive]