Ion Beam Lab Faculty & Staff

Director, Ion Beam Laboratory
Dr. Satyendra Kumar
Dr. Satyendra Kumar
Xerogel characterization
Thin Film Analysis
Ion beam synthesis, modification and characterization of nanostructures and novel materials
Characterization of Thin Films
Hydrogen in Materials
Surface Analysis of Volatile Materials

(Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
Dr. Daniele Cherniak

Dr. Thomas Hickmott

Diffusion Studies in Minerals

Properties of Dielectric Films



Laboratory Associate,
Ion Beam Laboratory
Arthur W. Haberl

Electronics Engineering
and Ion Implantation
Wayne Skala

Electronics Engineering
and Ion Implantation
Chris Righi