Wall of Respect

Honors students: Share your accomplishments with us here!


2017 President's Award for Leadership Recipients:

Academic Leadership Award: Gertrude Morgan Dadzie
Diversity & Inclusion Award: Madeeha Khan
Great Dane Award: Madison Corbeil, Ashley Cummins, Andrew Cutrone, Sarah Farrell, Harlan Ginsburg, Antonio Iacobelli, Morgan Knudtsen, Rachel Levit, Jessica Van Saders
Outstanding Senior Award: Mathew Boll, Caitlin Briggs, Carlie Eagle, Cassandra Edwards, Michael Lorka, Colin Manchester, Jibin Manimala, Naomi McPeters, Stuti Misra, Steven Troy, Natalie Turner       
Residential Life Outstanding Leadership Award: Robin Leib
Rod Hard Memorial Award: Elisabeth Dubois
Undergraduate Research: Stuti Misra

Julie Forster Student-athlete Academic Award: Ashley Cummins, Cassandra Edwards
Spellman Achievement Award for Distinguished Leadership: Cassandra Edwards
Spellman Top Academic Achievement Award: Stuti Misra (2015)
Spellman Achievement Award for Academic Excellence: Stuti Misra (2017/2016/2014), Oyenike Ilaka (2015/2016), Cassandra Edwards (2014/2015), Nurat Affinnih (2017)
Dr. Seth Spellman NIA Scholar Award: Stuti Misra (2015), Cassandra Edwards(2017)
Spellman Achievement Award for Community Service: Stuti Misra (2017)
James Unger Memorial Award: Troy Norton
Presidential Award for Undergraduate Research: Troy Norton (2016)
SUNY Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence: Stuti Misra
Excellence in Undergraduate Research Award Computer Science: Stuti Misra (2016)
Department of Economics Gordon Karp Award: Morgan Knudtsen (2017)
Heritage Circle Society Scholarship Award: Fuyee Chua (2017)
Eager and Losee Scholarships (2017-2018): Julia Bataille, Madeeha Khan, Charles Coley, Shannon Moquin, Elise Coombs, Rachel Eager, Nikki Garguilo, Mary Hren, Destiny Valentine, Shanice Morgan, Tocorey Oughterson, Jessica Charles, Katarina Manzi, Niamh O'Sullivan, Erin Ray, Indiana Brown, Allix Coon, Molly Macisaac, Arielle Westcott, Marisa May


Purple and Gold Ambassador: Emily Guererri

Peer Career Advisor: Emily Guererri, Christina Skrastins

Orientation Leaders: Michell Rogerson, Alana Ruth and Joe De Santis

International Representatives (AIRs): Michelle Delaski, Amanda Helak, Michael Soden

Global Institute for Health and Human Rights (GIHHR) Interns: Rachel Dejean, Thomas Banco, Natalie Turner, Joseph Walsh, Rachel Eager, Valerie Bresier, Audrey Caplan, Oyenike Llaka, Michalina Kulesza, Allyson Marshal, Shannon Moquin, Dhanisha Nandigama, Paul Pangburn, Sam Quetchenbach, Lindsey Riback, Peter Gajic

Campus Tour Guides: Julia Batallie, Michelle Delaski, Nicolas DiModica, Nick Gonzalez, Emily Guererri, Alyssa Hathaway, Grace Hren, Anthony Piche, Damian Rodriguez, Kayla Rees, Christina Skrastins
* In addition to daily tours and office operations, they participate in all admissions related events (EOP Day, Scholars Day, Open House, Transfer Day, and so on). They are extremely influential in helping students choose UAlbany and the Honors College.

Undergraduate Research Ambassadors: Michelle Raissa Kobou Wafo, Molly Maclsaac, Maksim Papenkov, and Natasha Permaul


Natalie Turner, honors student class of 2017 and Prof. Hasting work has been published in Aging & Mental Health.
Honors student Gillian Tapawan's poem, "Endearment" has been published in the book, New York's Best Emerging Poets: An Anthology.
John R. Teevan III, honors student class of 2012, had his book of short stories, A Mysterious Evening in Vienna, published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform.
Prof. Berman and Honors student Kayla Rees’ work has just been published in Radical Pedagogy
Honors student Molly Maclsaac's work at The RNA Institute has been published in Nucleic Acid Research