Honors College Governing Board

The Board of Governors includes the Dean of each College or School with an undergraduate education program (or his or her designee), members of the UAlbany faculty, and honors students from the second-,third-, and fourth-year classes. The Board of Governors sets policies for The Honors College and provides ongoing advice and support to the Dean of The Honors College.

Honors College Governing Board, 2016-17

Professor Erin Baker (for Dean Robert Bangert-Drowns)
Dean Kim Boyer, Engineering & Applied Sciences
Associate Dean Susanna Fessler, CAS
Dean William Alex Pridemore, Criminal Justice
Interim Dean Karl Rethemeyer, Rockefeller College
Interim Dean Laura Schweitzer, Public Health
Interim Dean Hany Shawky, Business
Interim Dean Lynn Warner, Social Welfare


Dr. Jeffrey Berman, English/CAS
Dr. Rita Biswas, Finance/Business
Dr. Diane Dewar, Health Policy/Public Health
Dr. Martin Hildebrand, Math/CAS
Dr. Karyn Loscocco, Sociology/CAS
Dr. Ronald McClamrock, Philosophy/CAS
Mr. Dan Smith, SUNY Poly
Dr. David Smith, Finance/Business
Dr. Alissa Worden, Criminal Justice


Yadi Chen, Senior, Psychology
Ashley Cummins, Senior, Criminal Justice/Psychology
Kaeli Groenert, Junior, Human Biology/Music