GSA Directory

E-Board Member Contact
President Ajay Raghavendra gsapresident@albany.edu
Vice President Qingyang Liu gsavp@albany.edu
Treasurer Alex Tomoff gsatreas@albany.edu
Equity and Inclusion Chair Lisabeth Kelly gsainclusion@albany.edu
Grants Chair Rae D, Drach gsagrant@albany.edu
Programming Chair Mitchell B, Torres gsaprog@albany.edu


Additional GSA positions Member Contact
Universtiy Council Representative Bradley Hershenson gsaucr@albany.edu
Assembly Speaker Heather S. Sussman gsaspeaker@albany.edu
Assembly Secretary Bharghav Ram Reddy Baddam bbaddam@albany.edu
Lead Senator Timothy C. Knight gsalead@albany.edu
Lead Office Manager Bharghav Ram Reddy Baddam gsaom@albany.edu
All GSA Members All Office Managers gsa@albany.edu
Website/IT Manager Parth Patwari gsa@albany.edu


University Senate Member Contact
Lead Senate Timothy C. Knight tcknight@albany.edu
Senate Dylan R. Card dcard@albany.edu
Senate Ajay Raghavendra araghavendra@albany.edu
Senate Heather S. Sussman hsussman@albany.edu



University Senate Council Representatives Member Contact
The Executive Committee (SEC)  Ajay Raghavendra araghavendra@albany.edu
Council on Academic Assessment (CAA) Mitchell Torres mbtorres@albany.edu
Academic Program Review Committee Mitchell Torres mbtorres@albany.edu
General Education Assessment Committee Mitchell Torres mbtorres@albany.edu
Committee on Academic Freedom, Freedom of Expression, and Community Responsibility (CAFFECOR)  Yan Jiang yjiang6@albany.edu
Committee on Ethics in Research and Scholarship (CERS) Carlos Resstel cressteldoamaral@albany.edu
Council on Research (COR) Rae Drach rdrach@albany.edu
Council on Research (COR) Ajay Raghavendra araghavendra@albany.edu
Council on Research (COR) Erting Sa esa@albany.edu
Benevolent Awards Review Erting Sa
Conference/Journal Support Awards Review Ajay Raghavendra
FRAP-A Award Review Erting Sa
Committee on Centers, Institutes and Specialized Research Laboratories Erting Sa
Excellence in Research & Creative Activities Review Rae Drach
Researchers Liaison Committee Rae Drach
Council on Promotions and Continuing Appointments (CPCA) Ajay Raghavendra araghavendra@albany.edu
Graduate Academic Council (GAC) Deo Li dli6@albany.edu
Graduate Academic Council (GAC) Billy Zakrzewski bzakrzewski@albany.edu
Committee on Curriculum and Instruction Billy Zakrzewski
Committee on Admissions and Academic Standing Billy Zakrzewski
ECommittee on Educational Policy and Procedure Deo Li
Governance Council (GOV) Maureen Darby mcdarby@albany.edu
Governance Council (GOV) Courtney Yule cyule@albany.edu
Committee on Assessment of Governance & Consultation Maureen Darby
Committee on Liaison & Elections Maureen Darby
Committee on Council Nominations Courtney Yule
Committee on Mediation Courtney Yule
Libraries, Information Systems and Computing (LISC) Elizabeth Ann S Kelly ekelly2@albany.edu
The Library Committee Elizabeth Ann S Kelly
The Information Technology Usage Policy Committee Elizabeth Ann S Kelly
Undergraduate Academic Council (UAC) Wenqian Wang wwang22@albany.edu
Committee on Admissions & Academic Standing M. Cameron Rencurrel
Committee on Curriculum & Honors M. Cameron Rencurrel
Committee on General Education Wenqian Wang
Committee on Interdisciplinary Studies Wenqian Wang
University Life Council (ULC) Heather Sussman hsussman@albany.edu
University Life Council (ULC) Emily D'Angelo edangelo@albany.edu
The Committee on Health, Safety, & Well-Being Heather Sussman
The Committee on Athletics Emily D'Angelo
The Committee on Residential Life Emily D'Angelo


Ad-Hoc Committees with a GSA Representative Member Contact
Campus Recreation Advisory Board Michelle Meyer mmeyer@albany.edu
University Policy and Planning Council (UPPC) Timothy C. Knight tcknight@albany.edu
Resource Analysis & Planning Committee Timothy C. Knight
University Facilities Committee Timothy C. Knight
Accreditation Timothy C. Knight tcknight@albany.edu
Parking Advisory Committee M. Cameron Rencurrel crencurrel@albany.edu
Sustainability Dylan R. Card dcard@albany.edu
University Auxiliary Services (UAS) Dylan Card dcard@albany.edu