2017 Award Recognition Luncheon

Geography and Planning held an Award Recognition luncheon on May 19,2017 to honor our graduating MA and MRP students and our three award winners.

MRP student, Jamie Konkoski – winner of the Paul D. Marr Memorial Award for the most outstanding graduating student in the Master’s (MRP) Program in Urban and Regional Planning.

MRP student, Zach Powell – winner of the AICP Outstanding Student Award for outstanding academic achievement, leadership, community service, and commitment to planning as a career.

MA Geography Student, Nicholas Murphy- winner of the David Mark Prize in Geography for academic performance and demonstrating a commitment to geographic studies.