Spring 2019


January

Jan 23, Wednesday - Classes begin at 8:00am; Degree applications for May 2019 graduation are accepted online via MyUAlbany through February 15 (register for ceremonies through Marching Order. Deadlines are strict).

Jan 24, Thursday - Late registration begins 

Jan 30, Wednesday - Last day to add semester length course without permission of instructor

February

Feb 5, Tuesday- Last day of late registration for the semester; Last day to drop semester length course without receiving a "W;" Last day to add semester length course with permission of instructor. Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor to the Registrar stating that you have been attending the course.     

Feb 15, Friday- Spring 2019 Undergraduate degree applications due through MyUAlbany. 

March 4, Monday - March 7, Thursday-
Seniors (88+ completed credits), Honors College & Athletes        Registration Advisement

March     

March 8, Friday- March 15, Friday- Juniors (87-56 completed credits)                                                   
Registration Advisement

March 11, Monday - Midterm point       

March 25, Monday - March 31, Friday- Sophomores (55-24 completed credits)                                          
Registration Advisement

March 11, Monday - April 15, Monday- Registration for Summer and Fall 2019

April

April 5, Friday - Last day for students to make up Incomplete grades from Fall 2017 or Winter 2018.

April 8, Monday - Last day for students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for semester length course; Last day for students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

May

May 8,  Wednesday - Last day of classes; Last day to voluntarily withdraw from the University and receive "W" grades

May 9, Thursday - Reading Day

May 10, Friday - Final examinations begin

May 16, Thursday - Final examinations end

May 18, Saturday - Departmental Recognition Ceremony, 9 a.m.

May 19, Sunday - University Commencement Ceremony