Majors and Minors in the Department

The Department of East Asian Studies offers three concentrations or degree tracks. Each is a separate and distinct course of study leading to the B.A. degree. These are 1) the Major in Chinese Studies, 2) the Major in East Asian Studies, and 3) the Major in Japanese Studies. Students may not double-major in East Asian Studies and Chinese Studies or Japanese Studies.

We also offer three minors: 1) Chinese Studies, 2) Japanese Studies, and 3) Korean Studies.

Requirements for the majors and minors:

Last updated December 19, 2018